Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These are delicious, and got rave reviews from my partner, as well as the play date group I took them to the next day. I used green enchilada sauce. Like others, I saved time, and dirty dishes, by using a crock pot to cook the chicken with onion and spices. Then I accidentally put all of the ingredients together, oops, so I had to strain the chicken back out to fill the tortillas with. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Would give it 10 stars if I could!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I did everything except the chili powder ( for the kiddies) and it was excellent. First time making these and will be making them again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner exactly like the recipe is written and it was the BEST enchiladas I have ever made. They are flavorful and creamy. I am glad I came across this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Brister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I had recipe requests so you know it's good! A side ramekin of red enchilada sauce would be good for those who like extra sauce. Eve Roseville, CA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
These are amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Prepared the meat a little differently - put the chicken in a crock pot with a jar of salsa and a package of taco seasoning. Shredded the meat, and put in the fridge to set overnight. Meat was great. Added the green chilies to the soup/sour cream mix. My main concern was that the taste of the chicken was overpowered by the soup mixture. Otherwise, it was a success at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a delicious recipe! I didn't change much but whenever I need shredded chicken, I cook it in the crockpot. A small amount of chicken broth and a little taco seasoning on low for 4 hours and it shreds super easy. When I made the cream of chicken/sour cream mixture, I added more chili powder and a little salt to flavor. I didn't add the full 1 cup of mixture to the chicken to make sure it wasn't too soupy as other reviewers advised. I also used chicken broth instead of water to simmer the filling for more flavor and added a little garlic to the onion for flavor. The flavor was awesome and I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shauna Tiner
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Delicious! A bit time consuming, but tasty. I boiled my chicken breasts whole and then shredded them. Much easier than trying to shred small pieces. I didn't have green chilis on hand and only had chipotle taco mix. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Tiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
To avoid cooking the chicken, buy a rotisserie chicken from your locale grocer. That really makes this dish quick and easy to prepare and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States