Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I prefer not to boil the chicken. Like one poster suggested, grill it or you can do what I usually do and that is buy chicken breast on the bone, smear a little olive oil and season with garlic powder, a little salt and pepper. I roast it for 45 minutes in 375 degree oven. It is juicy and none of the flavor is boiled away. Just a thought and I know if your in a hurry or tired from work, this step is optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Easiest way to shred the chicken is with a kichen aid mixer. Just use the paddle and go on low until you get the desired texture. Odd way to do it but it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
this is a recipe--except for the lime juice---that i have used for years!...and I use fat-free sour cream and soup. you can use minced onions to omit the butter because they will plump up during the baking process. serve with lettuce and tomato!! I precook my chicken in the slow cooker--easy! rolling the tortillas just look better than laying them out flat for a casserole but just depends on how pressed you are for time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
If you are looking for a genuine enchilada recipe -- this isn't it. This probably is OK for a "Mexican style" kid-friendly casserole, but there's a lot of work here for not much of anything resembling a true enchilada. I'll keep looking for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Good but I did not boil my meat because you lose so much flavor. Braising leaves the flavor in the pan where you can deglaze it back into the meal. Remember, this is going to be baked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I do not eat meat. Made this omitting the chicken & used cream of mushroom soup. It was awesome! 5 +++ stars! No other changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I've made this a couple times now, and really love it! First time I used corn tortillas (because it's what I had) they crumbled a bit but the flavor was really great. I then used the flour and liked those as well, they didn't fall apart like the initial attempt. I am keeping this one in my favorites list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this recipe but my
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I added just few things but awesome awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States