Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Love this recipe! I follow it to the letter! It has been a crowd favorite for years! The only thing I change is I shred the chicken in my Ninja (takes about 5 min to shred all the chicken). I also use way less cheese due to Lactose issues in my house. Other than that, this recipe is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andipanda
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Overall really solid recipe I followed it exactly as written except for I made my own taco seasoning and also used Monterey Jack and pepper jack along with the cheddar cheese. I garnished each plate with fresh cilantro- was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andipanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Excellent! I used 6 large chicken breasts cooked in a crock pot with chicken broth, bay leaves, onion flakes, lemon juice and pepper. I was able to make 7 very stuffed enchiladas using medium sizes flour tortillas. I would advise others to make sure you select an enchilada sauce that you really like. It will make or break this dish! I used 2 10oz cans of a mild sauce. Although it appeared like a lot of sauce it was perfect after it baked. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Well I tried this as a Sunday afternoon adventure and it's awesome ! Just do it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great recipe! I've had this recipe for a couple of years and used it a few times usually doubling or tripling it. I live in Las Vegas with a large Hispanic community and hundreds of Mexican restaurants, in my opinion this beats most of them. The picture of the dish shows a red sauce and the recipe doesn't specify but green is normally used with chicken, that's the way I have always made them and always will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The BEST! I use green enchilada sauce and if I have the time, I roast sliced peppers and onions in the oven and add them on top. I could eat my weight in these enchiladas. Angela is a great cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dunning Graff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Best enchiladas I've ever made. I add taco seasoning to the cream of chicken (to taste). I make it on a regular, it's my daughters favorite dish. I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Fantastic! I had smaller 8 ct. flour tortillas and using my scale I determined that the amount of chicken mixture worked out to 5.4 oz per tortilla. Also, used fat free sour cream and "healthy request" cream of chix soup. I felt 6 oz. of olives was way too much. Chopped up 1.5 oz to sprinkle over top. A full 6 oz. would have dominated the entire dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Karamales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by Justin Foren
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Incredible! I was a little skeptical of the cream sauce on the bottom but my thinking was completely wrong. It was a cool creamy contrast to the smokey enchilada sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States