Angela's Awesome Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was so good! I used chicken thighs and the store didn't have enchilada sauce so I used taco but it was still the perfect cheesy, creamy dish I was craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this once and it was a big hit. It's good heated up for lunch the next day too. I am making it again tonight. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe. Just enough bite, but not enough to worry about if you are afraid of spicy food. Made it several times...always get asked for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Didn't change a thing except I didn't add the olives, my family doesn't like them. My son and his wife never take home leftovers and I do mean ever, but they took these! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is now a standard recipe at our house. I give it four stars and not five because I had to make a significant number of tweaks for this to be a keeper. The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly, and ended up with a soggy horrible mess. The sour cream sauce in the bottom of the pan turns the tortillas into muck. So instead, I make a half batch of the sour cream sauce and add it all into the chicken mixture before filling the tortillas. After the tortillas are filled, I bake them, without any sauce for twenty minutes, then cover with cheese and turn on the broiler until the cheese is bubbly and the tortillas begin to crisp up. Then at serving, I spoon on green enchilada sauce. Delicious! I also use fresh chilies instead of canned, and use the juice of one whole lime (instead of just a teaspoon). I think the extra lime adds so much great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe was awesome! My family, including 2 picky boys, really liked it. Didn't change a thing except subbing chicken broth for the water. Recipe made 8 huge enchiladas, more than I expected but nice to have a couple leftover. Would definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Followed a Jen Urlhaub's reviewer advice and put frozen chicken breasts into a slow cooker with seasonings, it worked very well. The family (well, the meat eaters) loved it! Next time I'll have to make veggie enchiladas as well. I ran out of tortillas....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
THE BEST EVER!!!!! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking crazy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

The secret to these savory chicken enchiladas is the seasoning.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States