Angela's Alfredo Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was pretty good and very easy. For the price of the 5 ingredients it wasn't good enough to make again imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Not much of a recipe using jar Alfredo sauce, and really it is not that hard to make your own if you really want it. True Italian Alfredo has no cream in it though and is way healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years (after having something similar at Olive Garden). Really, really good and EASY. You could cut down on fat by using the dry alfredo mix and making your own (probably doesn't cut down on sodium though). Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKCOBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Pretty good meal. I used diced ham cubes, and it turned out pretty good. I also use a garlic parmesan alfredo sauce (Ragu), and it was real tasty. It was just a "heavy" meal, but had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was very rich, but excellent served with a salad, garlic toast, and glass of Merlot! It didn't get 5 stars due to the over-abundance of peas. Next time I will only add about 3/4 cup. I also used Rebecca Swift's Alfredo Sauce recipe instead of the jarred stuff and was very happy with the result. Will make again and try it with Italian sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I had forgotten how bad canned alfredo sauce is. Although everyone choked it down, we threw away the leftovers. Definately, don't cut corners and make an alfredo sauce from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I just wanted something with ingredients on hand, so I used egg noodles instead. Also, I substituted sugar snap peas for plain ones. It was great, my family asked when we can have it again. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
very good flavor. I will do again, I cut the ham into cubes before making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Used broccoli and Rebecca Swift's Alfredo recipe as recommended here. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHUXTABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
OK, I give this two stars because of the bottled alfredo sauce. I will NEVER buy that stuff again, its so gross. I definitley recommend making your own with this recipe. It ruined mine - BLECK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States