Angel Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Erica B
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This was easy to make & would work for a gathering. I used the smaller size pudding box since it is what I had on hand. I imagine if the larger size is used it would be more like pudding with chunks of cake in it. It is not good as a leftover - way too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crookston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hannah, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I have taken this several times to family functions because it has been requested several times. I tweak mine though, I don't like thin pudding, so I only put 1c milk with each pudding, with 1/2 of a regular sized tub of cool whip & about a quarter of a cream cheese bar. Then layer as directed. much better! I see there is no pic, I wish I had took one, I just made it this morning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
only change i made was to add cool whip to pudding . have made this 3 times in last month and everyone raves about it wherever i take it. & sooo easy!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I made this for 50 servings and all that was left was a small Styrofoam bowl! This is very good. I put cool whip in my pudding to make it more like a mousse mixture and it worked wonderful. You can turn this into a low sugar dessert, I did. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Angel food cake and instant pudding......how could you reviewers give this 5 stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This isn't really cooking, of course, but mixing. Great for a quick dessert when in a hurry. Don't use six cups of milk. Use the four cups as written on the box. Six makes it too runny. You don't have to chop up the candy for the topping. Save some time and buy the candy already in tiny pieces. A real kid pleasing dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Must be a typo: 4 cups (or less) of milk not 6! Why am I so intolerant of recipes with typos? GRRRRR. Anyway recipe sounds like a quick trifle. I'd use pound cake not angel food. Angel food just too sweet for me. Might try this if I were in a fix for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Took this to a Super Bowl party. Everyone loved it! I added a whole bag of mini candy bars though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rVaughn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I followed other reviews and used pie filling directions for pudding adding a 1/2 tub of cool whip to each flavor. used choc fudge and vanilla. used 4 butterfingers. got rave reviews at a potluck, not a drop leftover to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Yumm! We love this dessert and have made it using several different types of pudding (chocolate/banana is good). We use fat free instant pudding and the end result is a very low fat and tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States