Angel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by stephluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Outstanding! Very very good! The curd packs a punch but it goes well with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Absolutely amazing pie. My mother used to make this every 4th of July...and this one turned out even better than her's. I will totally be making this again soon. It's one of the few pies I've ever made that was eaten within hours of being served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I served this last night for a family gathering and we all wished I had made a second one! It was amazing. I doubled the lemon part because it didn't look like enough, and then added some of the whipped cream as another reviewer suggested. Everyone agreed that doubling it was a good idea. I will be making this again! and again and again. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
So good!! I made mine in a 9x13. I didn't go up the sides of the pan, just made a flat bottom. It made it easier to serve. I love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Yes it takes a while to make, but it is so light, fluffy and flavorful that I know I'll crave it again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Though there are greater tragedies but right up there would be never having experienced this pie. I have fond memories of my grandma's angel pie and this recipe allows me to recreate memories for those I love. This is fool-proof and divine. The only change that I make is to double up on the lemon curd because we love the tang. It's wonderful right after it's assembled, but if you can wait 'til the following day it is even more amazing then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Not sure why this was rated so highly but most folks, but we found it to be odd. Not great flavor, strange consistency, just ODD, lol. I would MUCH MUCH prefer a lemon meringue pie over this concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Utterly heavenly this Angel Pie!! Easy, beautiful and tasty! After reading the review from cynjne about ill will and contention....I just had to try it! She was right! Company was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made this pie for my brothers birthday. The meringue pie shell turned out great but the lemon filling I felt was a little runny. I tried folding in a little whipping cream and still seemed thin to me. If I decide to try again I will add a tablespoon or or two of cornstarch to thicken things up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Delicious! Everyone wanted the recipe! There was a lot of meringue so I doubled the lemon curd and just made two pies. This pie was great for someone who can't eat gluten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States