Angel Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Such a beautiful icing. Had a silky, kind of pearl finish...it looked SO good on cupcakes and it was really easy to make. The flavour is pretty good...I will probably try an extract other than vanilla next time but I will definitely use this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This has been in my grand mothers old cook book. She only made it for the Christmas season.The book and recipie is so worn. It's barely readable.I'm so glad I found it here.My kids and grand children love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Easy to prepare. I'm going to try adding chocolate or cocoa to the next try. It spreads well onto the cake or even piping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barry's Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This recipe is awesome!!! Mom used to make this when I was a kid! She called it 7 minit icing and it was super sticky!! I substituted 2tbls of Rum extract for the Vanilla and it is terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was nice and glossy , but it didn't hold up on the cake as nice as 'Marshmallow Icing' from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
It was very sweet and not many people liked it. I made it twice to make sure I did it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I love this icing...I've had failures before with similar style icings, but this was so easy, it was essentially a no-brainer! This will be a permanent addition to my repetoire! Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Good fluffy white frosting. This better known as"7-Minute" frosting as you usually beat if for 7 minutes. This does not keep so you should eat it within a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My aunt Leona Lamusga made this when I was a little girl. My mom never made it, so it was a special treat from Aunt Lee. Thank you for bringing back a wonderful memory of an Aunt I loved very much. And, I have never made this successfully until following your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I love this kind of frosting, A much easier way to do this is to mix 2 egg whites and half of a small can of lyles gold syrop(or something similar.) until fluffy :) doesnt need cream of tartar or anything .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States