Angel Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This icing tasted pretty good - warning! Spread the icing as soon as you make it, because it really firmsup. Any attempt to soften it will ruin it. It only took 3 seconds of heat to turn the whoe batch into liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is the most incredible frosing I have ever tasted! I am a huge fan of merangue, so this is a real hit. My whole family LOVED it. My 16 year old brother who doesn't cook, wanted me to show him how to make it so he can whip up a batch in case I'm not around. :)Whoever came up with this is brilliant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by confectionary concoctions

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Very good frosting for angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This frosting came out more like marshmallow fluff than anything else. It was tasty, but oh-so-sticky! It was difficult to wrap the cake afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This recipe is quick, tasty, and fat free. At high altitudes a double boiler is not necessary, just don't over cook it or it will harden/dry out faster, keep it covered until ready to use. Any flavoring can be used in place of vanilla, and juice can be used instead of the water for an orange or lemon frosting, using zest in place of the vanilla, also you can stored this frosting in the fridge for at least a week in an air tight container. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
It was GREAT my friends and I loved it. It was FAST and EASY and it was GREAT. Thenks for the great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I love this kind of frosting, A much easier way to do this is to mix 2 egg whites and half of a small can of lyles gold syrop(or something similar.) until fluffy :) doesnt need cream of tartar or anything .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Good fluffy white frosting. This better known as"7-Minute" frosting as you usually beat if for 7 minutes. This does not keep so you should eat it within a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My aunt Leona Lamusga made this when I was a little girl. My mom never made it, so it was a special treat from Aunt Lee. Thank you for bringing back a wonderful memory of an Aunt I loved very much. And, I have never made this successfully until following your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Awesome recipe. Also you can substitute rose water or orange water for the water to give it a unique 'nectar of the Gods' flavor. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States