Angel Hair with Feta and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This had all the ingredients to be good, I just didn't like the melted down feta. Next time I make this, and I think I'll make it again, I'll use less olive oil, add a little stock to keep the pasta moisten, squeeze a little time, then just sprinkle (less) feta and parm on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Needed a great deal of seasoning. Stir cheese in slowly otherwise it will clump and make a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Rating this ok may be me cooking is a challenge for me.I found it took me longer.I read you had to rinse then soak sun dried tomatoes so next time I will use in a jar.Then it was a bit bland so I added mushrooms I had to cut and saute.When I added my cheeses it got a bit gummy so I added a bit more olive oil and liquid.In the end it was good so I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
REALLY yummy! I also added sliced olives and juice and fresh basil in the pasta. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Made this for a ladies day time tennis playoff match. Fast recipe that was a good carb dish for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Great pasta dish! I added 2/3 cup oil cured black olives and 1/4 c sliced scallions. My husband and I both loved this dish. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4M4ND4
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is delicious - and very easy to make! I have had it twice. One time I used fresh tomatoes and the other time I used sun-dried tomatoes. Both versions were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
So this was an amazing 5 star pasta recipe that only took 15 minutes to prepare. I did a couple of things differently from the recipe. First of all, I doubled the garlic and minced it. It was actually sautéed in olive oil with the sun dried tomatoes before tossing with the pasta. Regular crumbled feta worked out to be a perfect match. It was shocking to see how well the cilantro paired with this recipe. I strongly recommend this as it will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
If I were to do this dish again, I would add about 1/2 of the feta, and double the olive oil! It was too dry, and the flavor of the feta was overwhelming for me personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States