Angel Hair with Feta and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Cooking in the sun-dreid tomoatoes it didnt really work like I hoped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Fabulous dish! It was very simple and very good. I could have made a meal out of this all by itself! I doubled the amount of sun-dried tomatoes and used regular feta cheese. I also used fresh basil instead of cilatro. This dish can easily be modified to suite your tastes. It can be served warm or cold. I found I really enjoyed it better the next day and added some red pepper flakes, kalamata olives and a splash of balsamic vinegar. No matter what you do it's bound to be delicious - especially with a nice glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
So quick, so easy, so good. I chopped everything while the water boiled and pasta cooked. Subbed fresh basil for cilantro, used plain reduced fat feta. Added crushed red pepper (I like spice), salt, black pepper. Will try it with a squirt of lemon and artichoke hearts and bow tie pasta like some reviewers, but great recipe as is. Hubby asked to add it to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
As others suggested, I sauteed pine nuts, sun dried tomatoes, garlic, and basil, then folded into pasta with the cheeses. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
very dry, won't be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Only changes were 8 oz. pasta and basil (instead of cilantro)...otherwise made as written! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I served this with "Tender Italian Baked Chicken" on Christmas eve for my hunny...DELICIOUS! My modifications: -I used the oil from the jar of sun-dried tomatoes -I added a lot more oil than suggested -Added in some additional seasonings. If you can find Tomato-Basil Mrs. Dash, it works perfectly -Added in canned diced fire-roasted tomatoes -Sauteed the garlic first along with some shallots Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateaconfora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Not too impressed...to tart with tomatoes, feta and raw garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Pretty dang good! I was weary of the flavor combo, but it pulled through! Me and my husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsByrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Quick, easy and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jpav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States