Angel Hair with Feta and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Paired with a green salad, this made a satisfying meal for my husband and I. Will definitely make again. I didn't make an entire box of pasta, so just had to estimate amounts of ingredients and made some minor adjustments (as I do with most recipes). However, I believe the recipe would be very tasty as is. My alterations: - sauteed red onion (because I had it on hand) and pre-minced garlic (convenience) in 1 T. olive oil, then added sun dried tomatoes before adding pasta. - used low-fat plain feta and just added some dried basil to the pasta - used whole wheat thin spaghetti. It adds a nice nutty flavor and fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Probably good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Didn't care for it -- too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Hubby and I had this tonight for dinner. It was yummy, although I think there were too many sun-dried tomatoes for hubby. I had sun-dried tomatoes in oil, so I used the oil from the jar for the olive oil the recipe called for. Also I derped and bought regular feta so I added some dried basil too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
i normally don't like cilantro, but it was so good in this. really, no complaints...this dish was amazing! glad i doubled it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I am not a big cilantro fan, so I do this with fresh basil instead and reduced fat regular feta. This is kind of a base recipe that can be tweaked to taste, and I just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scullycat68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I love love love this recipe is my favorite my family wanna it ones for week . thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Great dish. I added asparagus. went with basil instead of cilantro. Also added some pinot in after mixing all ingredients together. Let it cook off for a sec and serve. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bgoughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States