Angel Hair with Feta and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Surprisingly delicious! I used penne pasta instead of angel hair. I was skeptical about the cilantro, but it actually made this dish very refreshing. I only had plain feta, but I think it would be even better with the tomato basil feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
THIS WAS FANTABULOUS!! This is the best pasta dish I have ever made! I sauteed green onions, garlic, sundried tomatoes with their own oil, basil, about 4 tblsp. of chicken broth until liquid almost absorbed. Then I mixed pasta with the sauteed mixture, added shredded Italian cheese mix,(mozzarella,parmesean,) then added crumbled basil/tomatoe feta, not too much it is salty. This was absolutely the best dish ever, the whole family loved it! I served it with grilled chicken strips. We will definitely add this to our recipe box and will make it often. MMMM MMMM Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
We really liked this dish. My 4 year old and my 2 year old both asked for seconds! I used regular feta and added a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYN_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Add toasted pine nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I didn't care for this dish. I had to add quite a bit more oil and it still came out dry. A bit bland, even with all the seasonings. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I used sun dried tomatoes packed in oil and used some of that oil in place of the regular olive oil. I used plain feta cheese, but I think the tomato basil flavor would be good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very good, as is, I added pine nuts and wow, mice nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This recipe is so yummy!! I used jarred sun-dried tomatoes in oil (used the oil from the jar instead of olive oil), artichoke hearts, fresh basil and parsley (instead of cilantro), and Greek olives. Like other reviewers I sauteed the garlic and tomatoes and waited until the very end to add the feta. Definitely a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe!! We loved it. The only thing I did differently was to add a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes plus I substituted oregano for the cilantro. Both my husband and I think grilled shrimp on top would be amazing (we did not have any shrimp, this was just speculation).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
great taste, however pasta seemed to stick together so the presenation looked nothing like the picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States