Angel Hair with Feta and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is delicious. I make several changes now that I have made it so many times. I add a large chopped onion, lots of oregano and basil (instead of cilantro), extra garlic, white wine, and two 14.5 oz cans of tomatoes (instead of sun-dried). I also add the feta and Parmesan to only the cooked pasta instead of mixing everything in the whole recipe together. To serve, I put the pasta/cheese mixture on the plate and then put the sauteed tomato, garlic, etc. mixture on top of the pasta. Its great with shrimp too. I think as written it needs more toppings or less pasta; this is why I add all the extra tomatoes and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is such a simple yet tasty dish. It's good hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I have made this recipe at least 15+ times. Everyone in the family loves it, including my 4 year old! I put all of the ingredients in a food processor and it is ready in less than 5 minutes. After boiling the pasta I then throw the mixture in a large pan/skillet to warm it and then toss in the pasta until it is coated. I sometimes just make the mixture and use it on burgers or sandwiches as well. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this recipe earlier this week for my girlfriend, subbing mozzarella for feta (she doesn't like it). It was fantastic! Can't wait to try with the feta on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriel Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I thought this was great! The kids were not thrilled but that's okay. I used bowtie pasta and the sundried tomatoes in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I always use more olive oil and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
very good! tastes fresh and healthy. I added more feta to the top for taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This recipe is perfect just the way it is! One of my family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Love this recipe. Like others, I've made some adjustments both times I've made it (e.g., more garlic, using the oil from sun-dried tomatoes in oil, adding basil, sauteing most ingredients before mixing with pasta and cheeses)--but it's so easy and so flavorful. (I'll admit it, I'm a sucker for feta cheese.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Good. I made it with asparagus. Blanch or steam the asparagus for a couple minutes. Not too long, I hate mushy asparagus. Added it into the dish in bite-size pieces. Added some olives too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States