Angel Hair with Feta and Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Excellent! I've thrown in grilled salmon with this as well and its so good! I'd like to try it with shrimp next time. Its really good as is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Wow what a super easy dish. Simply throw it all to together, the best part though is it tastes delicious. I missed out the Parmesan, and added spinach and bacon. Pretty sure I will make this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
pretty good but the cilantro didn't do it for me at all. Next time I'll use basil and/or parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teakettica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This dish was good - not great. It didn't really have a sauce - more like cheese and sun-dried tomatoes sticking to a sticky pasta. I realize this dish wasn't supposed to be saucy - but it was pretty dry. I guess I prefer saucier pastas! The dish also called for a LOT of pasta and I had leftovers for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
To DIE for!!! Definitely making this often!!! Added chicken, onion, chicken broth, romas, bell peppers. Like the cilantro, but can substitute it for parsley, and add extra basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
So easy and yummy. Didn't use quite so much cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was really good. I followed recipe but added black olives, leftover grilled chicken, fresh spinach, leftover roasted asparagus, and half a lemon of lemon juice. Really good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Good, but don't cook too much pasta for the portions being made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Made this dish tonight and my wife and three daughters thought it was fantastic. Served with a fresh salad and some oven-warmed Italian bread. - I followed the recipe pretty much to the letter, but improvised where the letter was not explicit. I chopped the garlic and sauteed lightly rather than crushing. After softening the sun-dried tomatoes I cut them in strips rather than chopping into little pieces. I think I used a little less parmesan than the recipe called for (it just looked like too much to me). The cilantro seemed an odd ingredient at first but it was a nice addition. I'm looking forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Okay, So i made this yesterday. Definitely an EASY recipe. Only work that actually had to be done was chopping the cilantro & the tomatoes. The rest was pretty easy. I put in 2 tbsp. of minced garlic that comes in a jar (it's a lot easier). I will make this again, but I'm gonna tweek it.. maybe add more feta or just make 1/2 a box instead. It may be good with diced chicken in it too.. I think it needed salt, but I'm a salt finatic. My 3 year old ate 3 forks full (no surprise there) and my hubby ate his whole bowl AND my 3 year olds bowl, so I'm asuming he liked it! LOL That's my review & I'm sticking to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States