Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My family and I thought this was really great but I think it needs a little kick. I will make this again but probably add a little bit of red pepper flakes. I used fresh tomatoes and fresh basil from my garden. It was a tasty and light pasta dish for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
sooo good! i used fresh diced tomatoes and oregano- make enough for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
My family loves this pasta (especially during the summer). I have made it many times. I used dry basil as it is hard to get fresh basil where I live. I used white cooking wine because we were out of the kind you would drink. Omitted the shrimp and served it as a side to other seafood dishes although it's great with the shrimp too. Tasted great. Very light and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Everyone loved this. I used the tomatoes undrained and only 2, 15 oz. cans. It worked like a charm. Very yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Pretty good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Whoever I have cooked this for absolutely love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
YUMMY!!! My husband, and 9yo really liked it. I added a little crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klynn73
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was really good. I did tweak it a bit to make it a bit spicy and I am not a fan of angel hair so the second time I made it I used penne pasta and that was so much better. I did post my additions to the recipe if you like spicy you should try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klynn73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I love the flavors in this dish, and my whole family loves it. I shared it with other family members, and they have raved about it, too. It's a great alternative to the higher calorie pasta dishes that use heavy sauces. I first saw this recipe years ago, and have made it many times. It's also great cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Made this for my bf and he loveeeedd it!! I used red wine and I should have used a little more bc it thinned out too much but next time, im pretty sure it will come out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaustin18

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States