Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Very simple and very tasty dish. I put fresh tomatoes , without skin and drain , no wine I just put a liitle balsamic vineger. But was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Terrific, quick and easy recipe. Made only minor changes - I forgot to drain the tomatoes so the sauce took longer to boil down but after reading the other reviews it sounds like this was a good accident. Increased the fresh basil and sneaked a little fresh chopped spinach in with the herbs (my family members think they don't like spinach - HA!). To avoid overcooking some of the ingredients I layered everything as it was cooked in a deep covered casserole to keep warm - pasta, then the shrimp, last poured the sauce over all. Don't reheat the shrimp in the sauce as they'll be overcooked. Also add the fresh herbs during the last 2 minutes of cooking to retain more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
very tasty and easy. I think it might be good to add a few red pepper flakes next time as I'd like a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Didn't like this. I probably did something wrong, but the sauce never reduced and the cooking times seemed way off (about 1/2 what was required).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
wish it made more of a "sauce." overall pretty good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Made it exactly as the recipe. My family loved it. Wouldn't change a thing. Very Simple, fast, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Excellent dish - fresh and easy, super for summer (or any season for that matter)!! I was sadly out of any type of 'long' pasta, so I had to sub in some whole wheat fusili!! I used fresh parsley and basil I had growing along with both canned and fresh tomatoes (didn't have enough fresh). Wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Good, but the sauce was only alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
So simple and oh, so very delicious with lots of garlic and fresh basil. We doubled most ingrediants; used only 3, 28oz cans of tomatoes and it made plenty for dinner, and several take to work lunches. Rarely does food qualify as an experience for me, but this dish did. Absolutel fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This recipe has a lot of flavor if you follow the recipe and use fresh herbs. A couple things: I removed the garlic after I softened it up (I find that's about the only way not to burn it), and then sauteed about 1 1/2 cups sliced baby portabello mushrooms. I removed those to a plate as well, and added both back in once I added the tomatoes and remaining liquid. The mushrooms add a nice bite and meatiness to the sauce without adding a lot more unneccessary calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Earth, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States