Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Amazing recipe. Flavorful, easy, and delicious. Awesome dish for many or just for two. I added a pinch of chili powder to the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I used 3 cans of tomatoes and did not drain them but let it cook down longer. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Had to search quickly for a main dish because I hadn't gone to the grocery store! I was able to plug in a few ingrediesnts I had on hand and this recipe was one that popped up. It was light and tasty! Love the white wine in it! I'll most definately be making this again! I only had Kraft parmesan from the shaker but this didh would be even better with fresh-grated parm. Don't skip this part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NellieB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made this last night it was excellent! I took a few reviewers suggestions and left in some tomato juice from the can. I also added a little bit of heavy whipping cream to make a creamier sauce. I added some canned clams (but would prefer baby clams) and some mushrooms-yummy! Next time I would also want to add a little crab-for a whole seafood extravaganza! Was easy to make, looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
My husband and I love this recipe! I have made it a few times already and it's perfect exactly as it is! Didn't change a thing!!! It's quick, easy and super delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was very good, I can see myself making this again. Plus gives ya a good reason to open a bottle of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I didn't want to go to the store and I just happened to have all the ingredients for this recipe in my kitchen...It was very easy and even more delicious than I thought it would be! Family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is an excellent shrimp dish! I made half of this recipe last night for Hubs and me, but I went about it a little differently. I began by sautéing the garlic in the oil (using only 1 T. of oil). Then added the tomatoes, wine and parsley, and reduced it by about half. I reserved the liquid from the can of tomatoes, mixed it with a little cornstarch and used it to thicken the sauce. Then I added the raw shrimp and cooked them right in the sauce. I think this is much easier than fishing the shrimp out once cooked and then adding them back to reheat. And since the flavor of basil diminishes as it’s cooked, I always add it at the very end. I think next time I will add 1 T. of butter to the sauce to give it that wonderful silky smoothness. I served this over bow tie pasta, but almost any pasta would work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I followed this recipe with only one exception. I used 1.5 lb shrimp. The dish is fresh and light and worked nicely with whole wheat pasta. The kids won't beg for this but they'll eat and not complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by faithirene
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I really enjoyed this one! I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried but it was still delish! Thanks for a good spin on pasta with marinara! Will be a new go to! *EDIT* I have made this several times and decided to switch it up a bit, I added about 1/3 of an 8oz jar sun dried tomatoes cut up and fresh spinach. These two added a whole new dimension to this dish! I would strongly recommend giving it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States