Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was very good, I can see myself making this again. Plus gives ya a good reason to open a bottle of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I didn't want to go to the store and I just happened to have all the ingredients for this recipe in my kitchen...It was very easy and even more delicious than I thought it would be! Family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is an excellent shrimp dish! I made half of this recipe last night for Hubs and me, but I went about it a little differently. I began by sautéing the garlic in the oil (using only 1 T. of oil). Then added the tomatoes, wine and parsley, and reduced it by about half. I reserved the liquid from the can of tomatoes, mixed it with a little cornstarch and used it to thicken the sauce. Then I added the raw shrimp and cooked them right in the sauce. I think this is much easier than fishing the shrimp out once cooked and then adding them back to reheat. And since the flavor of basil diminishes as it’s cooked, I always add it at the very end. I think next time I will add 1 T. of butter to the sauce to give it that wonderful silky smoothness. I served this over bow tie pasta, but almost any pasta would work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I followed this recipe with only one exception. I used 1.5 lb shrimp. The dish is fresh and light and worked nicely with whole wheat pasta. The kids won't beg for this but they'll eat and not complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by faithirene
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I really enjoyed this one! I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried but it was still delish! Thanks for a good spin on pasta with marinara! Will be a new go to! *EDIT* I have made this several times and decided to switch it up a bit, I added about 1/3 of an 8oz jar sun dried tomatoes cut up and fresh spinach. These two added a whole new dimension to this dish! I would strongly recommend giving it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was without a doubt a fabulous dish. I doubled the pasta, doubled the shrimp, added fresh mushrooms and tripled the garlic. All my guests loved it and went back for seconds. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I have never reviewed a recipe before, it had to comment on this one! It was absolutely delicious! There was not a. Ite left, and my entire family, including our 3 teenaged boys, loved it! I was out of white wine, so I added 1/2 cup of spaghetti sauce to the tomatoes instead and it was perfect. I will be making this on a regular basis from now on. The only negative is that I will no longer be able to order this in an Italian restaurant again because this tasted so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
WOW! This is one is fantastic! Super easy! Didn't have white wine, used a little Sangria and worked perfectly! Kiddos loved having shrimp with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was an excellent, quick dinner. I deviated a bit from the original though, by cooking the shrimp directly in the sauce, instead of precooking them. I also only used one can of tomatoes and didn't drain them. I waited until the very end to add the herbs and left out the cheese. I don't care for cheese in seafood pasta dishes. We will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made this exactly as written. It was great! The fresh herbs really made it taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States