Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was so delicious. Made a few changes. Used Rice penne pasta which is much healthier. Also used grape tomatoes cut in half instead of the canned tomatoes. Instead of Parmesan cheese, I added a 1/2 cup of pesto. So yummy! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DornyMom
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
A little too much tomatoes for me. I will try again and change the recipe a bit and make it more saucy and less tomato heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Kelley Hemmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This recipe was great, though I added a few items. I cooked some green onion with the garlic, didnt use italian tomatoes, just petite diced, and squeezed lemon juice on finished meal. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Simple and light for summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Good meal but did not wow me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe and was very very disappointed. It very bland, my partner usually loves when I make shrimp pasta but this had no flavor at all!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I used fresh tomatoes and made my own sauce and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
needs more shrimp... my family loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andre Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Delicious!I made this last night just as the recipe was written. thank you for a lovely dinner,will do it again.Mimi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
OMG! this pasta was amazing!! (& I am a huge pasta maker & lover) and boy, I did not think it was going to turn out as well as it did! I only used 3 cans of the Italian tomatoes, and put more garlic in the pan with the shrimp than called for, we usually make our shrimp with butter and garlic so I knew that they would turn out great with more garlic. I had never tried the Italian tomatoes, but I think that's what "made" the recipe! the tomatoes were so full of flavor, the pasta went perfectly with bbqed moscato wine chicken and grilled squash veggies! thank so much for sharing this, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States