Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I thought this was very flavorful. I had bought more fresh basil and parsley so probably added extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
We eat at nice restaurants a lot and this is equal to a good restaurant pasta dish! I love it and so does my husband. We make it all the time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bluefield
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This recipe needs a lot of work. Strangely enough, even with the parsley, garlic, wine and basil it was so bland. My family gave it a 1 out of 10 and my son said: "Sorry mom, I'm going to suck it up and eat it, even though I hate it." And he did eat it, but only after I smothered it in Parmesan. I give it a 3 out of 10 and I'm being generous only because I think it has potential. It's a pretty dish, but it needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Morayshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Easy, adaptable, delicious! I used 1 -14.5 oz can of stewed tomatoes and my basil-parsley proportion was probably opposite but this was delicious. I decided not to use as much tomato just based on my preference. I might try adding the basil & parsley later next time just to keep them brighter and perhaps tastier. I also added a pinch of salt and about 1/4 teaspoon of agave syrup in an effort to reduce the acidity but I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
After reading the reviews, I made the following adjustments: 4 cloves of garlic, 1 Tb fresh oregano, thyme, 1/4 cup basil, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp fresh ground pepper, sauteed in oil with 28 ounces of diced Italian seasoned tomatoes. Add a dash of sugar. Simmer for 15-20 minutes, adjusting spices as needed. I like a little red pepper flakes. Then add the raw shrimp, cover, and simmer until shrimp is done, about 5 to 6 minutes, stirring frequently. Very good over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Halved the tomatoes, threw 2 tablespoons of lemon juice into wine mixture, added an extra tablespoon of basil, cuz' I'm crazy like that. Ground a little pepper over the dish before adding the Parmesan, and yeah buddy!! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My picky eater 8 year old had three helpings and said it was the best thing I've ever made. I followed the recipe closely but substituted salmon for the shrimp and cider vinegar for the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Great use of my basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was so delicious. Made a few changes. Used Rice penne pasta which is much healthier. Also used grape tomatoes cut in half instead of the canned tomatoes. Instead of Parmesan cheese, I added a 1/2 cup of pesto. So yummy! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DornyMom
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
A little too much tomatoes for me. I will try again and change the recipe a bit and make it more saucy and less tomato heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Kelley Hemmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States