Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This is very tasty. I'm not sure if the recipe meant for two 28 ounce cans of diced tomatoes or two cans equaling up to 28 ounces but I did just one can. I think two cans would have been way too much. We really like shrimp so I will add another ounce or two of it when I make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I did not make any changes. I thought there wasn't much taste. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This was ok, not a great deal of flavor. I may try again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Amazing recipe. Loved it, and it was just delicious! Truly a restaurant quality recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Bottoms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I was so disappointed with this recipe. With the wonderful ingredients it should have been quite tasty, and it was actually rather bland. I even added a little extra garlic. It might have been okay without the pasta to dilute it. I won't be trying it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rusk, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I thought it was good. My husband loves pasta and especially with shrimp. I seasoned the shrimp when I sauteed them with a sprinkling of red pepper and white pepper. In cooking the tomato sauce I added maybe a fourth of wheel of brie cheese because that's what I had. Could have had more. It thickened the juice and added a lot of flavor. My husband thought it was great! Jeannie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Loved this recipe! I used 3-14oz cans of tomatoes instead of 2-28 oz cans. I doubled the amount of shrimp and added salt, pepper and a little onion powder. Delicious! Will definitely add this to my go-to meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Saute a small chopped onion in the EVO until transparent, then add approximately 5-6 sliced fresh garlic. Cook for approximately 1-2 minutes. Add less canned tomato (whole canned tomato broken up and squeezed). Then add wine, parsley, basil and a pinch of cayenne pepper. Cook all together for about 20-30 minutes. This change makes it more Italian. Don't forget a good grated cheese if desired. (Although you are not suppose to put grated cheese on Seafood.) Do NOT add olive oil to the pasta water. That is so wrong. Just add a good tablespoon of salt. The sauce need to adhere to the pasta....not slide off. Do NOT rinse the pasta. OMG!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I never rinse the pasta..and the only thing I put into the water besides the pasta is a bit of salt....doubled the garlic and tomatoes.. And toss the pasta right into the mix at the end....add a little of the pasta water.....(ya don't toss it down the drain)..to make it a bit creamier....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thom Self
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I gotta say, as an "old" Italian cook, this was fabulous!!! I made this last week, & can't wait to do again! I used fresh Italian Garlic (the garden over-floweth!!!), & more garlic (I know my tastes!), & this was Heaven-on-Earth! I suspect, having read "too much tomato" that you've got to be a tomato or Italian lover like me to appreciate the simple taste of tomatos!!! I can't WAIT until my tomato plants are over-flowing! They're starting to get big enough, but not red enough! Blessings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Tabitha & me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States