Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I had my doubts, didn't think it would have much flavor. It was excellent! I didn't have italian tomatoes, so I made my own, a large can of petite diced tomatoe, added onion, celery, bell pepper, and dried basil. Simmered for 15 min and then followed the recipe as written. Family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I did make a couple substitutions for this recipe to work for my home and what was on hand. I did use 2 large fresh roma tomatoes diced in place of the 2 cans of stewed tomatoes, I thought this was a great change to keep it more garden fresh. Also, instead of 1/2 c. of white wine, I used 1/4 c. EVOO and 1/4 c. white wine vinegar. Amazing dinner, will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Tweaked the recipe just a little. Used 2 pounds of shrimp, 2 15 oz cans of fire roasted tomatoes, undrained, added 2 scallions and some red pepper flakes. Did not put shrimp in until last three minutes of simmer and added them straight to the sauce. Was wonderful. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Wonderful! I made this for myself, thinking my husband isn't much on pasta unless it has a meat sauce (homemade). He did taste mine and loved it. So, I had to share. I did use only half the amount of tomatoes and added red pepper flakes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Just made this dish today! Very good! I doubled the recipe and it was very flavorful . Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was ok really just about sums it up. For some reason my "sauce" seemed a little on the sweet side, and I wasn't really a fan. It was super easy and quick to make, and I did love that part of it, but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made this the way it says. In one word AWESOME! Then I clicked it up - used diced chicken breast - added Olive breashetta. Dash of crush red pepper! UM OMG best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I was disappointed in this dish, rating it 3 stars because I thought it needed more jazz. It was bland and could use more seasoning for my tastes. However, my husband thought it was good and gave it 4 stars. Too bad for him I'm the cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious, very satisfying recipe! Looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We enjoyed this and added extra basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States