Angel Hair Pasta with Pignoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe on this except for adjusting it to 2 servings and adding just a little parmesan cheese to the sauce. We really liked it a lot! I think that for people who thought it was bland that they just aren't used to the taste of this subtle type of recipe. I did clarify the amount of butter called for, but I'm not really quite sure what purpose it served. I probably would have to compare all butter to the clarified to see what difference it makes. I would definitely make this again. It's good to serve this along side something that is relatively free of fats. By the way, if you let the pasta sit in the sauce for a little bit of time, the sauce gets soaked up just fine. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. Overly rich and not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
My family loved this yummy pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This is a great recipe! I used wheat angel hair pasta and added fresh spinach. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
My family absolutely loved this recipe! It was served as a sidedish to grilled salmon and they just couldn't get enough of it! You really have to keep a constant eye on the pine nuts when browning, they will burn quick. I made 1 lb of (thin spaghetti)pasta, no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This recipe is great with a couple whole smashed cloves of garlic, couple dashes of cayenne pepper, ground black pepper, and crushed red pepper, in addition to the nutmeg. It's extremely rich, a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I made this last night and in the end, we thought it was just ok. I did change a few things, but I don't think it would have affected the flavour of the dish. Instead of using angel hair pasta, I used spaghettini as it's all I had. I also didn't use clarified butter (but I didn't add the other 2+ Tbsp of butter). As well, I used half and half cream instead of whipping cream. The dish was ok, but not worth the fat and calories IMHO so if I do make again (which is debatable), it won't be for awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Buttery and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I didn't have clarified butter, so I subbed regular butter and left out the extra tablespoon. Also we added some grilled chicken. Awesome flavor, so rich and creamy - better than restaurant. Leftovers not as good, otherwise this would have been 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made this for dinner last night and my husband and I both agreed that it had no flavor and we would not want to try it again. I made this recipe as directed but added chicken and spinach as others had suggested and also to add a little nutrition to the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States