Angel Hair Pasta with Pignoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
I have been looking for this recipe for a long time. There is a restaurant in Pittsburgh that severs this as an appetizer or a main dish. They top it with lump crab meat. WONDERFUL and this is just as good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I found this recipe to be a really great base for chicken florentine that we get from a local restaurant. I sauteed some chicken cut up into bite size pieces with some of the shallots and fresh garlic, along with some baby spinach and prepared the sauce in another pan, added some fresh parmesean and romano to thicken, then once the sauce was ready added the chicken spinach mixture. My in-laws and husband went NUTS! It still goes together quite fast and heats up well for leftovers. Thanks for a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This recipe is great with a couple whole smashed cloves of garlic, couple dashes of cayenne pepper, ground black pepper, and crushed red pepper, in addition to the nutmeg. It's extremely rich, a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
My family absolutely loved this recipe! It was served as a sidedish to grilled salmon and they just couldn't get enough of it! You really have to keep a constant eye on the pine nuts when browning, they will burn quick. I made 1 lb of (thin spaghetti)pasta, no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I didn't have clarified butter, so I subbed regular butter and left out the extra tablespoon. Also we added some grilled chicken. Awesome flavor, so rich and creamy - better than restaurant. Leftovers not as good, otherwise this would have been 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I made this last night and in the end, we thought it was just ok. I did change a few things, but I don't think it would have affected the flavour of the dish. Instead of using angel hair pasta, I used spaghettini as it's all I had. I also didn't use clarified butter (but I didn't add the other 2+ Tbsp of butter). As well, I used half and half cream instead of whipping cream. The dish was ok, but not worth the fat and calories IMHO so if I do make again (which is debatable), it won't be for awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Buttery and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made this for dinner last night and my husband and I both agreed that it had no flavor and we would not want to try it again. I made this recipe as directed but added chicken and spinach as others had suggested and also to add a little nutrition to the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
quick easy and a nice change from the usual red sauce. We added some poached chicken breast to make the dish more filling for the basketball player in the family. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This is a great recipe! I used wheat angel hair pasta and added fresh spinach. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States