Angel Hair Pasta with Pignoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
I have been looking for this recipe for a long time. There is a restaurant in Pittsburgh that severs this as an appetizer or a main dish. They top it with lump crab meat. WONDERFUL and this is just as good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
It sounds great but can 1/4 lb of pasta be accurate? That's very little pasta for the amount of sauce and I don't think it's enough for 2 entrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
We have changed the amount of pasta in this recipe to 8 ounces. The amount in the original submission was unspecified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
This recipe is really good! I changed the amount of pasta to 4 oz!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I tried this recipe, and it was to plain for my tastes it didn't have any flavor that came out and gave it a good taste. Wont be to try this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I found this recipe to be a really great base for chicken florentine that we get from a local restaurant. I sauteed some chicken cut up into bite size pieces with some of the shallots and fresh garlic, along with some baby spinach and prepared the sauce in another pan, added some fresh parmesean and romano to thicken, then once the sauce was ready added the chicken spinach mixture. My in-laws and husband went NUTS! It still goes together quite fast and heats up well for leftovers. Thanks for a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
quick easy and a nice change from the usual red sauce. We added some poached chicken breast to make the dish more filling for the basketball player in the family. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Quick, easy and delicious. Even better, it tastes like you put more work into it than it actually took. Thanks for submitting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
The 2nd dish I attempted cooking (college student) and another good one! I used skim plus milk and a touch of cream instead of all cream, and it still turned out well. Obviously not as creamy, but it didn't bother me. Even my brother ate some and enjoyed! (he is notoriously picky!) I like the nutmeg, it adds a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
simple, quick, and VERY tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States