Angel Hair Pasta with Peppers and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
Excellent try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
this was such a good recipe, I marinated my chicken in a ginger and sesame seed marinade for about 1/2 hour. It has such an amazing flavor even my kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This dish was really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
We loved this including the 4 year old. I did take the suggestion and added alittle flour mixture to thicken the sauce, used turkey sausage because that's what I had and didn't use the water chestnuts-YUCK! It was truly tasty and flavorful for my hubby on his new year's diet. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was a really great recipe that won't overstuff you. No heavy sauce - but still lots of flavor. The red bell pepper gives it a great texture and taste. Only thing I changed - added more garlic, but I love garlic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Hubby and I love it! We omitted the water chestnuts and topped the finished product with feta cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
My family loved this we are normally picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
After reading some reviews I tweaked it a bit by mixing a bit of flour with cold water before adding to the chicken broth so to thicken it up a bit. Also seasoned the chicken to give it more flavor. Was light and perfect for an evening meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I changed quite a few things for our taste, but this was great! We added broccoli, and I used regular peas instead of snap peas. This is so easy and I love the idea of using deli chicken. This will become part of our weekly dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuiper55

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
yes a little runny...and rather than using onion powder, since you are already slicing peppers I cut up half a sweet onion and cooked it w/ the veggies. Ads more flavor and ups the veg count. Save some of the pasta cooking water and spoon some in along with about half of the stock. It helps to thicken the "sauce" and make if cling to the ingredients better. Also...certainly don't need to EVER cook water chestnuts for 10 minutes...toss them in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States