Angel Hair Pasta with Peppers and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2002
Good recipe!! Little spicy (which i think is from the garlic and pepper) but the tastes meld well together. I didn't bother to check the fat or sodium intake on this but it tatses really healthy considering most pasta recipes call for a butter or cream ingrediant. Left out the water chesnuts and used frozen pea pods...will make again! Goes well with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
Excellent try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was a really great recipe that won't overstuff you. No heavy sauce - but still lots of flavor. The red bell pepper gives it a great texture and taste. Only thing I changed - added more garlic, but I love garlic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
We loved this including the 4 year old. I did take the suggestion and added alittle flour mixture to thicken the sauce, used turkey sausage because that's what I had and didn't use the water chestnuts-YUCK! It was truly tasty and flavorful for my hubby on his new year's diet. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
this was such a good recipe, I marinated my chicken in a ginger and sesame seed marinade for about 1/2 hour. It has such an amazing flavor even my kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
Pretty mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I'm afraid my photo isn't entirely representative of the written recipe...I wanted to make this but didn't have all the ingredients. I used leftover cubed chicken (baked with a spice rub) and sauteed chopped onions with the peppers. Then added quartered black olives along with the chicken. Garnished the dish with lots of Parmesan cheese. I thought the results were delicious but would like to try the original recipe, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Hubby and I love it! We omitted the water chestnuts and topped the finished product with feta cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
nice and light dish- very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States