Angel Hair Pasta with Peppers and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
It was okay. Next time I just need to add a little more to it. It was a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cLionwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
We loved this including the 4 year old. I did take the suggestion and added alittle flour mixture to thicken the sauce, used turkey sausage because that's what I had and didn't use the water chestnuts-YUCK! It was truly tasty and flavorful for my hubby on his new year's diet. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
After reading some reviews I tweaked it a bit by mixing a bit of flour with cold water before adding to the chicken broth so to thicken it up a bit. Also seasoned the chicken to give it more flavor. Was light and perfect for an evening meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I'm afraid my photo isn't entirely representative of the written recipe...I wanted to make this but didn't have all the ingredients. I used leftover cubed chicken (baked with a spice rub) and sauteed chopped onions with the peppers. Then added quartered black olives along with the chicken. Garnished the dish with lots of Parmesan cheese. I thought the results were delicious but would like to try the original recipe, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was a really great recipe that won't overstuff you. No heavy sauce - but still lots of flavor. The red bell pepper gives it a great texture and taste. Only thing I changed - added more garlic, but I love garlic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Very tasty and healthy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
this was such a good recipe, I marinated my chicken in a ginger and sesame seed marinade for about 1/2 hour. It has such an amazing flavor even my kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Excellent recipe! Very light, flavorful, and healthy. I substituted penne for the angel hair, and Hormel southwestern chicken for the deli chicken. Topped it with a little parmesan. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
My family loved this we are normally picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Hubby and I love it! We omitted the water chestnuts and topped the finished product with feta cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States