Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was one we did not like. We found the sauce very bland, of course I did leave out the hot sauce, as that is not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soccer Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe for the sauce with the exception of using fat free evaporated mild instead of cream. . I used leftover salmon, asparagus, some shallots, and mushrooms sautéed that I added to the sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Tasty. I added red bell pepp too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe is awesome, I doubled the cream sauce and added 1 1/2 pounds of shrimp. And I made garlic toast which goes perfect with it.-Tina C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I substitute cream cheese with goat cheese and Greek yogurt. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Very Good, however you do need to double up on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was a yummy recipe and so easy. I used fresh broccoli, only one half of the salt, and next time I will use smaller shrimp instead of the jumbo. I didn't have heavy cream so I used half and half and 1% milk instead of whole milk. Also, I used a basil pesto sauce. There is only my husband and me, but I made the 6 servings and we had leftovers for only one time. My husband says it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
it was ok? angel hair is not the mac to use though tangles like long hair out of a shower was a lot of trouble not good enogh for all that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Overall this was a good recipe, but it just needed some adjustments. alfredo sauce is not cheesy enough. I used steamed brussel sprouts instead and had to double the amount of sauce for the pasta. But everything else is fine. I didn't have pesto, but there was no real need for it, and I found it was just fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
A good recipe, but I found I needed more pesto and more Parmesan cheese - otherwise the sauce was a bit bland. Other than that change, I followed the recipe as it was. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States