Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
What a great easy meal! I made extra sauce used I pound of pasta. This would make a great meal to use for company with a bottle of Merlot. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This has potential , there is no need to double the sauce ...there was plenty of sauce if you don't mess with the ingredients and use the cream and milk as described , there is only one thing I would change and that's the salt ........I can feel my arteries hardening as we speak haha , it was way too salty and I love salty foods so next time I would either halve the salt or just omit the last amount when cooking the shrimp and only add one tsp to the sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was one we did not like. We found the sauce very bland, of course I did leave out the hot sauce, as that is not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soccer Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe for the sauce with the exception of using fat free evaporated mild instead of cream. . I used leftover salmon, asparagus, some shallots, and mushrooms sautéed that I added to the sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Tasty. I added red bell pepp too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe is awesome, I doubled the cream sauce and added 1 1/2 pounds of shrimp. And I made garlic toast which goes perfect with it.-Tina C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I substitute cream cheese with goat cheese and Greek yogurt. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Very Good, however you do need to double up on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was a yummy recipe and so easy. I used fresh broccoli, only one half of the salt, and next time I will use smaller shrimp instead of the jumbo. I didn't have heavy cream so I used half and half and 1% milk instead of whole milk. Also, I used a basil pesto sauce. There is only my husband and me, but I made the 6 servings and we had leftovers for only one time. My husband says it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
it was ok? angel hair is not the mac to use though tangles like long hair out of a shower was a lot of trouble not good enogh for all that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States