Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
UMMMM GOOOD!!!. I am by no means a "Martha Stewart" but I must say, I felt like Ms. Child's...lol! Quick, easy prep and best of all easy. Everything that the positive comments said where true, I was a bit hesitant but so proud of myself after I made this meal. My hubby really enjoyed it and yes, I will make this for one of our get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiquita Dallas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I really dislike giving a recipe from this site a poor review, but this recipe has a lot to be desired. My husband and I enjoy eating everything in this dish, but it was very bland. Nothing came together to make it enjoyable. I kept adding spices, hot sauce, etc. to the sauce and nothing did the trick. This dish was edible, but definitely will not prepare this again. If you want a great alfredo sauce, check this site for just the alfredo sauce. Now that is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELAPEA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious flavors - restaurant worthy! The pesto is a must, I also used evaporated milk instead of the cream and it turned out perfect. Can't believe I actually made sauce this good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very good! Made this for my family. Although, I am going to make it creamier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Literally everything about this dish is great! I don't feel as though it's too heavy like some other pasta dishes with cream and every bite was just awesome. I've also made this using other proteins and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
GREAT recipe. I made it with n without pesto and liked it better without. Quick to make and tastes excellent. Thanks a lot for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Easy healthy looks good. Tastes very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Good a lot of steps - fresh broccoli - less salt - whole milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
What a great easy meal! I made extra sauce used I pound of pasta. This would make a great meal to use for company with a bottle of Merlot. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This has potential , there is no need to double the sauce ...there was plenty of sauce if you don't mess with the ingredients and use the cream and milk as described , there is only one thing I would change and that's the salt ........I can feel my arteries hardening as we speak haha , it was way too salty and I love salty foods so next time I would either halve the salt or just omit the last amount when cooking the shrimp and only add one tsp to the sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States