Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Used only one 28 oz can & one 14 oz can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Recipe is great tasting but I am surprised that no one else has said anything about angel hair cooking for 10 minutes. It only takes 4 or 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I used only 1% milk to cut calories and I made extra sauce as others suggested. Surprisingly, it was just a little bland. It was super easy to fix that by simply adding a little garlic salt and pepper, which enhanced the flavor tremendously. This one is a keeper as everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed this! It was a bit on the dry side, but I think that was because I had to make do with thin spaghetti, as I didnt have angel hair pasta. So there was more pasta for the sauce to cover. We all agreed, though, that this is definitely a "Do Again!" recipe - and that we should keep angel hair pasta on the shelf for now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I really wanted to like this, but found it to be bland. I didn't add any hot sauce, so I guess that could be part of the reason. I don't believe angel hair past comes in a 12 oz box. I suggest using a 16 oz box of whatever pasta you like and then double all the other ingredients. Use large shrimp instead of jumbo so that you have better distribution. Watch the salt... I felt this called for too much. I had the leftovers for lunches and the flavor improved as it aged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
good recipe but it is missing something. . . don't know what exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was a fabulous recipe. I was uneasy about about adding the hot sauce and Worcestershire sauce but it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I liked it. You definitely need to double the sauce or there wont be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
UMMMM GOOOD!!!. I am by no means a "Martha Stewart" but I must say, I felt like Ms. Child's...lol! Quick, easy prep and best of all easy. Everything that the positive comments said where true, I was a bit hesitant but so proud of myself after I made this meal. My hubby really enjoyed it and yes, I will make this for one of our get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiquita Dallas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I really dislike giving a recipe from this site a poor review, but this recipe has a lot to be desired. My husband and I enjoy eating everything in this dish, but it was very bland. Nothing came together to make it enjoyable. I kept adding spices, hot sauce, etc. to the sauce and nothing did the trick. This dish was edible, but definitely will not prepare this again. If you want a great alfredo sauce, check this site for just the alfredo sauce. Now that is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States