Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Use only one 28 oz can & one 14 oz can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Recipe is great tasting but I am surprised that no one else has said anything about angel hair cooking for 10 minutes. It only takes 4 or 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I used only 1% milk to cut calories and I made extra sauce as others suggested. Surprisingly, it was just a little bland. It was super easy to fix that by simply adding a little garlic salt and pepper, which enhanced the flavor tremendously. This one is a keeper as everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed this! It was a bit on the dry side, but I think that was because I had to make do with thin spaghetti, as I didnt have angel hair pasta. So there was more pasta for the sauce to cover. We all agreed, though, that this is definitely a "Do Again!" recipe - and that we should keep angel hair pasta on the shelf for now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I really wanted to like this, but found it to be bland. I didn't add any hot sauce, so I guess that could be part of the reason. I don't believe angel hair past comes in a 12 oz box. I suggest using a 16 oz box of whatever pasta you like and then double all the other ingredients. Use large shrimp instead of jumbo so that you have better distribution. Watch the salt... I felt this called for too much. I had the leftovers for lunches and the flavor improved as it aged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
good recipe but it is missing something. . . don't know what exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was a fabulous recipe. I was uneasy about about adding the hot sauce and Worcestershire sauce but it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I liked it. You definitely need to double the sauce or there wont be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
UMMMM GOOOD!!!. I am by no means a "Martha Stewart" but I must say, I felt like Ms. Child's...lol! Quick, easy prep and best of all easy. Everything that the positive comments said where true, I was a bit hesitant but so proud of myself after I made this meal. My hubby really enjoyed it and yes, I will make this for one of our get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiquita Dallas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I really dislike giving a recipe from this site a poor review, but this recipe has a lot to be desired. My husband and I enjoy eating everything in this dish, but it was very bland. Nothing came together to make it enjoyable. I kept adding spices, hot sauce, etc. to the sauce and nothing did the trick. This dish was edible, but definitely will not prepare this again. If you want a great alfredo sauce, check this site for just the alfredo sauce. Now that is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States