Angel Hair Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I brought this salad to work and got rave reviews! I did alter the recipe somewhat, though. I added one pound of shrimp, chopped cucumbers, diced fresh tomatoes and dill weed. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Good recipe but with the changes I made, very similar to one I already own. I added 1 green bell pepper, chopped, 1 cucumber, peeled and chopped (I would have added 1 chopped tomato but I didn't have any on hand) and 1/2 tsp of dill. I'm not sure if I will make this one again (ONLY because I have my own version) but if I did, I would use a different noodle. The angel hair was very difficult to serve...I'd rather use rotini or bow tie. Overall, very good with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This salad was simply the best! I did substitute garlic ranch dressing for the ranch called for in the recipe. Also took the advice of others and added dill. Cucumbers and tomatoes added to the taste and presentation. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I've been making this salad on a regular basis each summer for the past two years. Everyone I make it for raves. The longer it sets in the fridge the better, as the ranch flavor soaks into the pasta. I've also made it sans shrimp as quick and easy side dish for BBQ'd or grilled meat. A couple of times I substituted cold chicken for the shrimp (a great way to use up leftover chicken) and that's also delicious. Spring is here, and I'm getting a hankering for this salad again so time to stock up on the angel hair pasta and ranch dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I have made this a few different ways now, I do not like it with the angle hair, or the garlic ranch alone. But loved it with the elbow pasta and a combo of garlic ranch and orignal I also added crab, celery, bacon , green onion, pepper, and dill. very good but needs more than the orignal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
After reading other reviews...I modified the original significantly. Fat free Ranch worked great (WAY too much fat in regular Ranch), adding Feta cheese was a good idea, doubling the sauteed in butter and garlic Prawns and adding the garlic butter was really good. I also added some Broccoli, and used a different pasta. Hopes this helps other low fat food buffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2000
This recipe is delicious. I made the Hidden Valley Ranch dressing from the packet (instead of bottled dressing). I also recommend breaking up the pasta before cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This is especially good when made with ranch dressing made from the packet, it just seems to have more flavor that way. I added celery to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
In addition to the other review suggestions( add dill, chopped cucumber, green peppers, roasted red pepper, more shrimp) I also added some crumbled feta cheese I had on hand. Without the additions, the salad would be too bland. It's a good basic recipe though. Husband enjoyed it- a keeper that's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I used Garlic Ranch dressing and added MORE shrimp. I also broke up the pasta in small pieces before cooking like others recommended. I was asked for the "recipe" by EVERY woman at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States