Angel Hair Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Excellent! I've made this on numerous occasions. My mother loves it, so I make it whenever she comes for a visit. I snap pasta in half prior to cooking (easier to mix and serve), and add parmesan cheese and fresh ground pepper to mix. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I am on a low carb diet, so this recipe is off limits, except when I want to cheat alittle and this is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
The shrimp and ranch flavor went well together. I used whole wheat rotini pasta and added tomatoes and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This is especially good when made with ranch dressing made from the packet, it just seems to have more flavor that way. I added celery to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
In addition to the other review suggestions( add dill, chopped cucumber, green peppers, roasted red pepper, more shrimp) I also added some crumbled feta cheese I had on hand. Without the additions, the salad would be too bland. It's a good basic recipe though. Husband enjoyed it- a keeper that's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This is alright, but what I thought made it taste better was a few different kinds of bell peppers and instead of ranch dressing I used Italian. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This was a simple, good salad recipe. I lessened the amount of ranch dressing slightly so it didn't get too heavy. It worked fine using light ranch, too. It could use a little extra kick of some kind, though. Maybe I'll follow the advice of others and add some dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I brought this salad to work and got rave reviews! I did alter the recipe somewhat, though. I added one pound of shrimp, chopped cucumbers, diced fresh tomatoes and dill weed. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Good recipe but with the changes I made, very similar to one I already own. I added 1 green bell pepper, chopped, 1 cucumber, peeled and chopped (I would have added 1 chopped tomato but I didn't have any on hand) and 1/2 tsp of dill. I'm not sure if I will make this one again (ONLY because I have my own version) but if I did, I would use a different noodle. The angel hair was very difficult to serve...I'd rather use rotini or bow tie. Overall, very good with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States