Angel Hair Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I amke this for all my company functions! I would advise if you make it the night before and you take the salad somewhere. Take a half a bottle of ranch dressing to pour into it just before serving because it does soak up alot of the dressing overnight. But it is such a hit wherever I take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I used original ranch dressing instead of bottled and added several frozen packages of small shrimp and it came out delicious, i would prepare this the day before; the pasta absorbed the dressing and it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I used Garlic Ranch dressing and added MORE shrimp. I also broke up the pasta in small pieces before cooking like others recommended. I was asked for the "recipe" by EVERY woman at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
With a few alterations, this was a superb pasta salad I used regular spaghetti noodles (didn't have and angel hair).I also changed a few of the seasonings. A great side dish to go along with the fish we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
After reading other reviews...I modified the original significantly. Fat free Ranch worked great (WAY too much fat in regular Ranch), adding Feta cheese was a good idea, doubling the sauteed in butter and garlic Prawns and adding the garlic butter was really good. I also added some Broccoli, and used a different pasta. Hopes this helps other low fat food buffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This was good but I don't think the shrimp went well with it. I think this would be so much better with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This was very good but I too used Italian dressing. I just don't care too much for creamy pasta salad. Anyways, it worked well and I added some tomatoes, celery and green olives too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Very good start! I added feta cheese, red pepper, cucumber and black olives. Also used whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I've been making this salad on a regular basis each summer for the past two years. Everyone I make it for raves. The longer it sets in the fridge the better, as the ranch flavor soaks into the pasta. I've also made it sans shrimp as quick and easy side dish for BBQ'd or grilled meat. A couple of times I substituted cold chicken for the shrimp (a great way to use up leftover chicken) and that's also delicious. Spring is here, and I'm getting a hankering for this salad again so time to stock up on the angel hair pasta and ranch dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Excellent! I've made this on numerous occasions. My mother loves it, so I make it whenever she comes for a visit. I snap pasta in half prior to cooking (easier to mix and serve), and add parmesan cheese and fresh ground pepper to mix. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States