Angel Hair Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Really good. Added in a fresh tomato from the garden. Perfect simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Pretty good base idea, but it did need jazzed up a bit. I added some finely diced celery and a chopped green pepper. 1/2 teaspoon of dill really brought it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Oh, I made this today and it was rally easy to put together, I just added some Cajun seasoning to kick it up. I would recommed this to anybody looking for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I used 16 oz box rotini noodles added 1 cucumber and 3 roma tomatoes. I also added a little garlic to the dressing. Got lots of compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is an excellent recipe! I bought a shrimp ring and was looking for recipes to try. I'm not a fan of angel hair pasta, so I used egg noodles. Also, I did not have green onions, so I used a regular white onion and I used ranch dressing from a packet. I chopped up the shrimp, a small white onion and I cooked them together with a pat of butter for about 4 minutes. I do recommend letting it set in the fridge for at least 30 mins. Thank you for the inspiration! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
this made a quick & tasty lunch - i added halved cherry tomatoes and a dash of lemon juice. i also used ranch dressing which i had made earlier from the powdered pouch, it has a thicker consistancy than the bottled version and coats the pasta better. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAHSMOMX3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I added cucumbers and a few extra tomatoes....I used the Kraft Garlic Ranch and noticed that the shrimp runs about $10 for a 2lb bag frozen. I bought it, but also got some Scallops.....$3 for 2 pounds and it was just as good!!!!!! LOVE this recipe, I made a LOT of extra and it went to work with the wife, It was demanded that I give up the recipe ;) Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctordubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I added cucumbers, shredded carrots, black olives, shredded Italian cheese mix and dill. It was great. My friends & co-workers enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I'm giving this a 4 star because I took other peoples advice and put cucumber in it. I think it was too much that is all I tasted. I may make this again but I will do exactly as the chef said. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
You have to REALLY like ranch dressing to enjoy this dish, I am not a huge pasta salad fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missivy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States