Angel Hair Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this recipe for a BBQ and people loved it. I did change a few things for this salad. The first time I made it I thought it was a bit bland. I added chicken, like someone suggested, instead of shrimp, cucumbers and cherry tomatoes from my garden. I also made it with a Tuscan Family type dressing instead of ranch. Big hit and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Really good. Added in a fresh tomato from the garden. Perfect simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Pretty good base idea, but it did need jazzed up a bit. I added some finely diced celery and a chopped green pepper. 1/2 teaspoon of dill really brought it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Oh, I made this today and it was rally easy to put together, I just added some Cajun seasoning to kick it up. I would recommed this to anybody looking for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I used 16 oz box rotini noodles added 1 cucumber and 3 roma tomatoes. I also added a little garlic to the dressing. Got lots of compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is an excellent recipe! I bought a shrimp ring and was looking for recipes to try. I'm not a fan of angel hair pasta, so I used egg noodles. Also, I did not have green onions, so I used a regular white onion and I used ranch dressing from a packet. I chopped up the shrimp, a small white onion and I cooked them together with a pat of butter for about 4 minutes. I do recommend letting it set in the fridge for at least 30 mins. Thank you for the inspiration! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
this made a quick & tasty lunch - i added halved cherry tomatoes and a dash of lemon juice. i also used ranch dressing which i had made earlier from the powdered pouch, it has a thicker consistancy than the bottled version and coats the pasta better. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAHSMOMX3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I added cucumbers and a few extra tomatoes....I used the Kraft Garlic Ranch and noticed that the shrimp runs about $10 for a 2lb bag frozen. I bought it, but also got some Scallops.....$3 for 2 pounds and it was just as good!!!!!! LOVE this recipe, I made a LOT of extra and it went to work with the wife, It was demanded that I give up the recipe ;) Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctordubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I added cucumbers, shredded carrots, black olives, shredded Italian cheese mix and dill. It was great. My friends & co-workers enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I'm giving this a 4 star because I took other peoples advice and put cucumber in it. I think it was too much that is all I tasted. I may make this again but I will do exactly as the chef said. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States