Angel Hair Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Excellent! I've made this on numerous occasions. My mother loves it, so I make it whenever she comes for a visit. I snap pasta in half prior to cooking (easier to mix and serve), and add parmesan cheese and fresh ground pepper to mix. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I am on a low carb diet, so this recipe is off limits, except when I want to cheat alittle and this is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
The shrimp and ranch flavor went well together. I used whole wheat rotini pasta and added tomatoes and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This is especially good when made with ranch dressing made from the packet, it just seems to have more flavor that way. I added celery to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
In addition to the other review suggestions( add dill, chopped cucumber, green peppers, roasted red pepper, more shrimp) I also added some crumbled feta cheese I had on hand. Without the additions, the salad would be too bland. It's a good basic recipe though. Husband enjoyed it- a keeper that's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This is alright, but what I thought made it taste better was a few different kinds of bell peppers and instead of ranch dressing I used Italian. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This was a simple, good salad recipe. I lessened the amount of ranch dressing slightly so it didn't get too heavy. It worked fine using light ranch, too. It could use a little extra kick of some kind, though. Maybe I'll follow the advice of others and add some dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I brought this salad to work and got rave reviews! I did alter the recipe somewhat, though. I added one pound of shrimp, chopped cucumbers, diced fresh tomatoes and dill weed. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Good recipe but with the changes I made, very similar to one I already own. I added 1 green bell pepper, chopped, 1 cucumber, peeled and chopped (I would have added 1 chopped tomato but I didn't have any on hand) and 1/2 tsp of dill. I'm not sure if I will make this one again (ONLY because I have my own version) but if I did, I would use a different noodle. The angel hair was very difficult to serve...I'd rather use rotini or bow tie. Overall, very good with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States