Angel Hair Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This recipe was pretty delicious - I added a little more salt and black pepper because my ranch dressing seemed a little bland, and voila! Also added chopped tomatoes and cucumbers, as well as a bunch of fresh dill, which made it taste even more refreshing. Great salad. There were no leftovers from a doubled recipe (it was a side dish at a 5 person dinner). p.s. - i sauteed my shrimp with a little butter, garlic, and lemon juice to make it more flavorful. UPDATE: I now make this salad the following way: Salad ingredients include 1 lb of any type of pasta, 1 lb shrimp, 2-3 tomatoes, 2 cucumbers, bunch of green onions. Dressing includes 1.5 cups lowfat plain yogurt, 1 tbsp mayonnaise, dry ranch salad dressing mix, to taste, 2-3 cloves garlic, chopped fresh parsley, chopped dill. Prepared this way, it's the most amazing and refreshing seafood salad you will have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Didn't care for this....the ranch dressing overpowers the other flavors, and I didn't care for the angel hair pasta in a salad (too starchy.) Not as good as the Shrimp Vermicelli salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This did NOT go over well in my house. My husband called it slimey and said it reminded him of fake brains at Halloween. I was not a fan of the uncooked green onion, biting into one make the whole bite taste overwhelmingly of onion. Bummer cause it sounded so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was really good and easy to make. The only thing I did differently was I replaced the green onions with mushrooms, sweet onions, and brocolli. I suggest this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This pasta salad is yummy...I substituted red and green peppers for the shrimp and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Makes A BUNCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Tasted like nothing but ranch dressing to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is a good start recipe. I added a pkg of seafood chunks in addition to the shrimp, some dill, fresh parsley, feta, etc. It tok A LOT of dressing tho. I used a whole bottle plus. It was great, don't get me wrong.....but the original recipe would have been very bland. Super idea tho....and easy to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I have made this a few different ways now, I do not like it with the angle hair, or the garlic ranch alone. But loved it with the elbow pasta and a combo of garlic ranch and orignal I also added crab, celery, bacon , green onion, pepper, and dill. very good but needs more than the orignal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States