Angel Hair Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
My 5-yr old had thirds! And my husband said "Yum" when he saw it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Very easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Sandown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was a good start to a great recipe. It was a little bland but I was inspired so I made it again last night. My changes: I seasoned the chicken after it was cubed. I added some garlic and onion powders and salt and black pepper. I used about 1/2 the oil to cook the chicken but added 1/2T of butter (great flavor of butter but the nice high burning point of olive oil) I did not drain the chicken on paper towels--so much yummy flavor would be wasted that way! I boiled the pasta in 1/2 water, 1/2 chicken stock (I just added a tablespoon or two of chicken bullion to the boiling water) I cooked the veggies as suggested but removed them before I added the broth. I made a roux (melted butter cooked with the same amount of white flour) and then added twice the chicken broth and basil. The stock will thicken and make a very flavorful sauce that is just wonderful on the pasta. Finally, I left out the cheese. I don't really care for parmesan. Sue, thank you for a wonderful start and great inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by White Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
4 1/2 STARS This was very good!!! I made a few changes and my family loved it! I added 1/4 cup of chopped onion, and about 1 cup and a 1/2 of sliced mushrooms, salt and pepper. I also used penne pasta instead of angle hair and it took probably another 2 minutes to boil. The only problem I had was that you didn't mention at which point to add the chicken broth, so I just cooked the carrots and other veggies in it. This was great and is very healthy! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Easy to make and serve for many people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
My husband and I thought this recipe was a little bland, but has a lot of potential. Overall, we did enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
My husband and I both thought that it was very bland even though I doubled the garlic. Substituted what I had on hand, which fettucini instead of angel hair and yellow squash and spinach for the broccoli. It wasn't bad, just bland. I won't cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I thought this recipe was pretty awful, as did the rest of my family! I added some spices to the chicken (thank goodness!) but thought the pasta part was pretty bland. We added a ton of parmesan cheese to the top after which made it a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Easy to make and very good. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I made this a while back but forgot to review. We really liked this, I had to substitute green beans for the broccoli but it was very yummy. I cooked the pasta in chicken broth and seasoned my chicken the way I like them so I think that really helped with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States