Angel Hair Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
My 5-yr old had thirds! And my husband said "Yum" when he saw it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Very easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Sandown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was a good start to a great recipe. It was a little bland but I was inspired so I made it again last night. My changes: I seasoned the chicken after it was cubed. I added some garlic and onion powders and salt and black pepper. I used about 1/2 the oil to cook the chicken but added 1/2T of butter (great flavor of butter but the nice high burning point of olive oil) I did not drain the chicken on paper towels--so much yummy flavor would be wasted that way! I boiled the pasta in 1/2 water, 1/2 chicken stock (I just added a tablespoon or two of chicken bullion to the boiling water) I cooked the veggies as suggested but removed them before I added the broth. I made a roux (melted butter cooked with the same amount of white flour) and then added twice the chicken broth and basil. The stock will thicken and make a very flavorful sauce that is just wonderful on the pasta. Finally, I left out the cheese. I don't really care for parmesan. Sue, thank you for a wonderful start and great inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by White Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
4 1/2 STARS This was very good!!! I made a few changes and my family loved it! I added 1/4 cup of chopped onion, and about 1 cup and a 1/2 of sliced mushrooms, salt and pepper. I also used penne pasta instead of angle hair and it took probably another 2 minutes to boil. The only problem I had was that you didn't mention at which point to add the chicken broth, so I just cooked the carrots and other veggies in it. This was great and is very healthy! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Easy to make and serve for many people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
My husband and I thought this recipe was a little bland, but has a lot of potential. Overall, we did enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
My husband and I both thought that it was very bland even though I doubled the garlic. Substituted what I had on hand, which fettucini instead of angel hair and yellow squash and spinach for the broccoli. It wasn't bad, just bland. I won't cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I thought this recipe was pretty awful, as did the rest of my family! I added some spices to the chicken (thank goodness!) but thought the pasta part was pretty bland. We added a ton of parmesan cheese to the top after which made it a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Easy to make and very good. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I made this a while back but forgot to review. We really liked this, I had to substitute green beans for the broccoli but it was very yummy. I cooked the pasta in chicken broth and seasoned my chicken the way I like them so I think that really helped with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States