Angel Hair Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Very good! I added mushrooms, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I thought there was a little too much chicken broth, so I will reduce it to a half cup or less next time I make this. Overall, it was delicious and easy. And healthy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was very disappointing. Virtually no flavor and very dry. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megallyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I followed previous suggestions and sauteed onions with the chicken, added mushrooms, and a bit more basil. Next time I'll add at least 1 cup of chicken broth ... The 2/3 still tasted a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
We made this for dinner the other night and I loved it! My husband said it was good, but needed more cheese (we limited his though since we are watching his cholestrol). My mom also liked it, but she's also a cheese fanatic and added more to her bowl. :) Definitely healthier then cream based dishes...will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Vega
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
instead of angel hair i used my personal fav pasta and i also decided to chop up the garlic and carrots together in my chooper. the meal was great tasting and healthy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mark
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I realy liked this ,very low fat dinner. I added 1 half green,and red pepper. Plus I added 2 more chicken halves. Was a bit more filling with extra chcken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I made this for my family last night and they loved it. Following the advice of some previous reviewers I seasoned my chicken with cajun spice before cooking to give it a little more flavor. It must have done the trick because my husband rave about it. Nice and light and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This recipe had lots of potential but my family did not care for it. We found it bland even with the garlic and the basil. It needed a light cream sauce of some kind. Not sure that I would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe. We added a some shredded italian-blend cheese on top for a little something extra. I know many are saying that it's bland, but I liked the fact that it had a milder taste and was much lighter than pasta dishes with heavier sauces. We'll definitley be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
A little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States