Angel Hair Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Not much for flavor- had to add salt and still didn't have much to it. The seasoning needs to be tinkered with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Taste was very good and it was a nice, quick recipe. The only thing that didn't seem to work out for me was the cheese - it kind of clumped up and didn't really make a nice sauce. I probably will remove the veggies, then mix in the cheese and make the cheesy sauce, then return everything to the pan next time. I also added some onion powder, garlic salt and pepper to the chicken as it was cooking. Update: Made again using leftover turkey that I added at the tail end of the veggie stir-fry just to heat up. I didn't have the recipe in front of me, so I just used enough broth to make the sauce creamy - no clumping! I used fresh broccoli, added more basil, more carrot and apparently more broth than the recipe called for and this time it was 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I didn't have any basil so I used some Italian seasoning and a garlic vegetable seasoning. It turned out really well. Will definitely make again. Next time I won't make the chicken in oil though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Good! Simple and tasty - I'd make it again. We used 12 oz of whole wheat rotini and it worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I made this last night for dinner with high hopes due to the rating, and unfortunately, I was let down. I made a few additions based on user reviews. I chopped up garlic and onion and added it to the chicken while it was cooking, and also added some dry white wine. I also seasoned the chicken with s/p and some cajun seasoning. I added additional garlic to the veggies and also added red bell pepper and a splash on white wine with the chicken stock. When the pasta was done, I added some EVOO to keep it from being too dry, since that was the complaint from reviewers. Even though it tasted ok, it wasn't AS GOOD as everyone made it out to be. My b/f said it tasted like a frozen bagged meal...and I agree. It does get 3 stars b/c my 3yr old daughter loved it and ate 4 (small) servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Dear Sue (hope you're still around), Had to let you know about my experience with your recipe. A few yrs ago my 4 y.o. grandson wanted to learn how to cook, I was making this for only the 2nd time but I let him make it. I did the chopping, he did all the cooking (from a step-stool.) It was great, we talked during the prep, he learned the words saute and sizzle and he caught my love for cooking. We love this dish, eat it all the time, it's soooo yummy and the memories make it even more special. Now he's nine, makes a salad and bakes a loaf of ready-to-bake french bread to go with this meal, lol he thinks he's a chef now! Thanks a bunch, we love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This came together quickly. I used a whole can of chicken broth, and then added 1/2 can of chicken gravy just to thicken the sauce up some. I seasoned the chicken with s&p/garlic, and onion powders. DH loved it, as did I. The son ate it, but picked out the veggies.....I didn't have the fresh basil, but when I can pick it out of my garden this summer, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Good recipe! I halved it, and it was MORE than enough to feed two adults and one toddler (who loved it!) (leftovers for SURE). I did put a whole carrot in (instead of halving it too), used the juice from some canned diced tomatoes in place of the broth, added a large spoonful of the tomatoes themselves too. We used twice as much cheese (if not more!) which tasted great - and also used acini de pepe instead of angel hair, as I find it's easier for our son to get on a spoon than other pastas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Very easy and light, I added some crushed red peppers and sun-dried tomatoes. Good weekday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jag's Cooking!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Great recipe! The only substitution I made was asparagus for the broccoli since it was on sale. Next time I will put in another carrot or two. My husband thought it needed a little salt but I disagreed. I will put it in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HMB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States