Angel Hair Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes! I make it quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I decided to try this one tonight. This is a good recipe, and a very quick and easy one at that. However, my boyfriend (like someone else had mentioned) said it was a little dry and needed a sauce. Vjgunkel59's idea for adding Alfredo sauce might be a good idea. I also decided to add green onions and lemon juice to it for an extra kick. It would be five stars if it was a little more creamy and saucy... other than that it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cimmette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this with whole wheat pasta and used fresh garlic (2 cloves). It was an easy weekday family meal that was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I just did not like the way this turned out. I think the chicken needs to be grilled and the sauce was lacking any kind of real flavor. I may play around with the idea behind the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This recipe is very much a tease. It smells great while cooking, but when it's time for the actual eating you are let down. It has great potential but like other reviewers have stated it is a bit bland. I still make it from time to time because it is healthy and easy and I'm hoping I will figure out a way to spice it up. Here is a tip: Don't bother adding the Parmesan cheese while cooking. All it does is stick to the pan. Put it out on the dinner table for people to sprinkle on their plates before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
a little boring and not enough flavor for our tastes but healthy none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I used about 7 cloves of garlic, added a half onion, chopped, along with the carrots, and dumped a bunch of basil and oregano in, then topped it all off with freshly grated Agiago and Romano cheese. I thought it was tasty, hubby thought it was kind of bland. Go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mounds View, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was pretty good. It was sort of bland though. When I reheated the leftovers I saute'ed single servings at a time in a skillet again and added zucchini and more garlic and red pepper flakes. Once it was heated up, I added the pasta to the pan with the veggies and chicken and added some butter. It was much better the second night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Just made it!!! Very light and tasty...but my husband said he could of used more of a sauce. I added zucchini, since I like it with olive oil and basil.. Turned out really well. USE A LOT MORE CHEESE THOUGH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States