Angel Hair Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This recipe was quite excellent. A few changes to this, and it turned out really well. I prepared the chicken as directed with the addition of fresh cracked pepper, and added home made chicken broth to it, about a cup and a half. To the vegetables i added mushroom and onion, and stir fried them for a few minutes until they were still crispy yet hot. All the while, the angel hair was cooking, as this dish is quite fast once you get done with the chicken. Added the vegetables to the chicken/broth combo, tossed them, then simmered for about three minutes. Drained pasta, tossed with some olive oil, and then dumped the vegetable/chicken mixture on top. Added some fresh, vine ripened tomatos chopped into small pieces, and grated fresh parmesian cheese on top. Then when people served, they grated a bit more cheese (not much actually) salt, cracked pepper... and it turned out perfectly. My mom, who enjoys my cooking, said this was the best thing I have made yet. Made a huge pot, a pound of pasta, pretty much tripled this recipe, and it was all gone by the next morning. One more thing... to increase the flavor use ALOT more basil (fresh) than suggested here. I used nearly a cup and a half. Simmered half of it with the chicken, and the other half i sprinkled on right before serving. You dont need heavy cheese or cream sauces if you try it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn La

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This was easy. I altered the amounts somewhat and added onion, garlic and a red bell pepper. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
We all liked this very much! I added some chopped onions to the chicken saute and when cooking the broccoli, I added 1/2 red and 1/2 green bell pepper, chopped. Used 1 14.5oz can of broth, which was the perfect amt. A nice, light tasting lunch and tastes much healthier than the cream-based pasta dishes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This is the 1st time I sent in a review becuase I felt the need to let others know. This was not good at all. No one in my family liked this. It was dry. It had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This was delicious. I didn't use the carrots, but tossed in red and green pepper and mushrooms. I also used a little bit more broth than asked for but the flavours really mixed well together. I used minced garlic and instead of angel hair pasta I used spaghettini. It smells divine when cooking and tastes even better. I have been looking for a pasta sauce that is herb and broth based and this is PERFECT! Thanks A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna K. Crossley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I have served this to my family over and over and they love it just as it is. I also have served this with a jar of Alfredo sauce mixed in for a little creamy consistancy and might add my family prefers it with the alfredo sauce even more. Either way you fix this recipe, its 5 star. (Use fresh veggies and experiment with snow peas, mushrooms, as well as broccoli and carrots, you can't go wrong with this versatile recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
If you guys like bland dishes, do try this one! BLAND BLAND BLAND! Nothing special. I even added pepper flakes for kick. Not making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
very good. I used chicken broth soup instead of just broth. added chopped up sun dryed tomatoes, shalots, sliced greenand red peppers ( allways have a bag of frozen peppers in the freezer). good recipe to use up what ever you have in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZYCKEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Wonderful dish! This was a very light and healthy meal to serve my family. I did season the chicken with garlic powder and onion powder prior to cooking. I will definitly make this tasty pasta again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Very good, I added a little seasoning though. Very picky eaters loved it!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States