Angel Hair Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Great recipe! The only substitution I made was asparagus for the broccoli since it was on sale. Next time I will put in another carrot or two. My husband thought it needed a little salt but I disagreed. I will put it in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HMB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This recipe is so light and wonderful. Definatley one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
i made this lastnight and we loved it. i did add a few things.while cooking the chicken i added some wine and italian seasoning.i sauted up some onions and garlic and added some wine to that! i omited the carrots not a big fan but added green and red peppers to onion mixture. i also used chicked stock instead of broth. it came out very tasty. will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Oh my gosh! This was easy and oh SO GOOD! This was only the 2nd time I've ever cooked and it was GREAT! :) Can't wait to make it for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I used freshly grated Parm and it made a big difference. Save some to serve with!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I have been making this recipe for years now. I love it. I like to use other kinds of pasta suck as rotini or bowties. After draining the pasta, I toss it with a little of the chicken broth so it doesn't seem dry when eating it. You can also use the pre-cooked chicken strips from the grocery store to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I loved this recipe. Added a bit of salt and pepper, maybe a little more olive oil than called for, but otherwise thought it was excellent. I'll make it again. Sad that others rate it "bland"...do they not have any common sense to add a bit of salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Love this recipe! It's a great summertime meal, even better if the chicken is tossed with olive oil and sea salt and grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This dish was VERY bland. I was disappointed considering the rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Very good! I added mushrooms, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I thought there was a little too much chicken broth, so I will reduce it to a half cup or less next time I make this. Overall, it was delicious and easy. And healthy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States