Angel Hair Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
My family loves this recipe, and I have a very picky 6 year old. I use a frozen normandy mix instead of chopping carrots and it's so much easier. For those who say it's too bland just double the amount of basil and garlic. this is something that I make when i need something nutritious (i only use whole wheat noodles) that doesn't take long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessaclem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was so yummy, I am not an experimentor when it comes to trying new recipes, but I am trying to do low fat for my cholesterol and thought this looked really good and could tweek it a little and that is what I did, added red,yellow, and green bell peppers, ommited the carrots. And I used whole wheat thin Spaghetti instead of Angel hair....It was a major hit, could not believe all the flavor, and I didn't even have any basil to put in...now I want to try more recipes on Allrecipes.com...thanks for helping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very nice, just a bit bland. Would make again but would add some red pepper flakes or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
The kids loved this (except the broccoli)! I used a bag of stir fry veggies that had broccoli carrots and snap peas in it, they weren't frozen they were fresh. I added a little more chicken broth because it got dry when I mixed it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Made similar changes as advised. Coated chicken pieces w/a mixture of garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasoning, s+p. Doubled the recipe. Added a little cheddar cheese to thicken the sauce. Used fettuccine b/c that's what I had on hand. Husband and I used cajun/creole seasoning at the table to kick it up! Is easy and good- just needs some tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I liked it, but I steamed the vegetables the second time I made it and I liked it better than the oily veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was okay, but not our favorite. The chicken turned a bit dry and wasn't that much compared to the angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I loved this recipe. It was easy and quick (although the dicing of the veggies did take a little bit, but so worth it), not to mention pretty healthy. I am always looking for new recipes that I can incorporate vegetables in. And that is exactly what I did... I used green peppers, broccoli, onion, fresh mushrooms and carrots. I added more cheese and broth into the end step as we like more of a "sauce to coat our noodles. Like other reviewers I also rubbed my chicken with garlic powder, onion powder, pepper and a tiny bit of crushed red pepper before I sauted it. Flavors worked really well together. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgcookingal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very very good!! I seasoned the chicken with some garlic herb Mrs. Dash before grilling it on my grill pan. I used frozen carrots and broccoli that I microwaved for about 2 min before sauteed them in olive oild and miced garlic. I added a little bit of onion powder and red pepper flakes in addition to about a full cup of chicken broth. Served it all over Angel Hair (My favorite pasta). This will definitely be a dish that is made often at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcmcadams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Delicious! I used linguine instead of angel hair pasta, but it was still great. I added red peppers and green olives as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States