Angel Hair Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Easy to make and very good. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I made this a while back but forgot to review. We really liked this, I had to substitute green beans for the broccoli but it was very yummy. I cooked the pasta in chicken broth and seasoned my chicken the way I like them so I think that really helped with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This was really light and tasty, and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was so good. I didn't have any broccoli on hand, so substituted red bell pepper. Also, didn't have any angel hair so used Organic wheat linguini instead. I also added garlic salt, pepper to the chicken while it cooked. While ckn was still in pan, I added 1 tsp more of olive oil and the veggies and garlic and fresh basil (we have a farmers market here in portland so I utilize fresh organic carrots and basil) to the pot with the chicken and stir fried them all together for about give minutes. I then added the stock and simmered for a few minutes, then added the cheese to the pan, stirred and added in my drained pasta. It was delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naedwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was a good recipe.I did tweak it some with others suggestions.used the enhanced spaghetti from this site.Did not have fresh carrots so used a can that I drained. Before I cooked the chicken I put salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder then cooked the chicken, carrots and broccoli in chicken broth in stead of the oil. My 4 kids and husband liked this very much and are already asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beliveau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Full of flavour and so easy to prepare! I will definitely be making this again. Also, as another reviewer mentioned, there is so much you can do with this recipe. I didn't have any broccoli (totally thought I had did, but they turned out to be brussel sprouts) so I used green pepper and green beans instead. I look forward to making this again when I actually do have broccoli on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Delicious! My only issue is that I cut this recipe in half & felt that 6 oz pasta was way too much! So next time I'm going to double the rest of the ingredients but keep the pasta amount the same. I was more generous with the garlic & sprinkled the chicken with italian seasoning before cooking it. Great, quick, healthy recipe & thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
We loved it!!! It was a great light meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
this was a nice light dinner and made for good left overs the next day. flavor was mild, but i liked that. also used What's His Name's suggestion for cooking pasta in a seasoned broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Very good, quick and easy to make. Reheats well for leftovers, and tastes great with any cheese melted over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States