Angel Hair Pasta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by llamabean85
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Really liked this one, added mushrooms and some random spices my husband threw in. Added more broth and cheese also. It turned out very delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie Scott
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great dish for rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
It's a good start, but it is a bit bland. I think next time I will use fresh basil baste rather than dried basil. Also it needs more sauce, so I think I will double the chicken broth, and it needs to be thickened a little (corn starch perhaps?) I think onions, and maybe a little more garlic would be a nice addition. I made this with Dreamfields (low carb) pasta, so it was actually very healthy and good for my diabetic husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCOFFELT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Family did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
We just tried this light dish, and it was enjoyed by all. Thank you for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made some adjustments: I didn't use any meat. Instead of dry basil, I used fresh. I also used tricolor pasta instead of angel hair. I sauteed the garlic in olive oil first, then added the carrots and broccoli and seasoned with salt and pepper. I cooked the veggies for about 4 minutes, then added the chicken broth. I brought the veggie broth mixture to a boil and boiled for 5 minutes. I added the cooked tricolor pasta, then cheese and fresh basil, and seasoned with some more salt and pepper. It was delicious, my husband and I both went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was really good I used oregano instead of basil and added some salt and pepper! I also used a rotisserie chicken to speed things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rcodde
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was delicious and filling. added mushrooms to ours. so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Yum! I use this now as a base for other recipes. Tasty, easy, and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used asparagus instead of carrots and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Norris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States