Angel Fruit Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bailic
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bailic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stef
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this for a Fourth of July party & it was a hit!! The kids LOVED it!! & a 9 year old told me he NEEDS the recipe lol it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Family and guests thought this was delicious, but agreed that half the whipped topping would be plenty - so next time I'll use 2 8-oz containers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I will use this again, real easy, lite recipe and it looks nice on table. I used one large container of cool whip, didn't use peaches. For fruit I used all berries (raspberries, strawberries, blueberries and blackberries. I decorated the top layer with raspeberries and blueberries. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made this for the office and it was a huge hit! It is so light and flavorful that I will be making it for Christmas morning brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I often make a Kahlua and brownie trifle but the warm weather called for something lighter and this fit the bill nicely. As with all recipes, it's fun to tweak them adding your own twist and this was no different. As others mentioned, I used a sugar free Cheesecake pudding mix, made per instructions and then folded in most of the whipped topping, saving just a bit for dollops on the top. But I also took some mixed frozen berries and pureed them, pouring some on top of each layer and drizzling on the top for a pretty finish. I think the berry sauce added a lot to the fresh fruit flavor. Thanks for a great base recipe - it was a big hit at a neighborhood BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dove Canyon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Easy, delicious. Great summer recipe. I found after it sat in the fridge for a day or so, it was even better as the cake blends into the cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was AMAZING and oh so perfect on a 100 degree Maryland day!! I used fresh blueberries, omitted the peaches, and made my own angel food cake (using a Southern Living "Blue Ribbon Angel Food Cake" recipe) and fresh, homemade whipped cream. TO DIE FOR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I prefer to mix vanilla pudding/custard with either cool whip or real whipped cream. I layer the angel food cake pieces then the pudding layer, then the fruit. A trifle bowl makes the layers show up, but you don't need one. This is better after it sits for awhile, and is better chilled. I make it sometimes from homemade custard made from egg yolks from my backyard chickens, use the egg whites to make homemade angel food cake, and make whipped cream from scratch, and strawberries from the garden. DELIGHTFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States