Angel Fruit Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by carrieinindy
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
My son needed something to take to a dinner at his new girlfriend's house. He has no kitchen experience so this was perfect. It looks beautiful and will be quite impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Angel food cake, fruit, whipped cream....How can you go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bailic
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bailic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stef
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made this for a Fourth of July party & it was a hit!! The kids LOVED it!! & a 9 year old told me he NEEDS the recipe lol it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Family and guests thought this was delicious, but agreed that half the whipped topping would be plenty - so next time I'll use 2 8-oz containers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I will use this again, real easy, lite recipe and it looks nice on table. I used one large container of cool whip, didn't use peaches. For fruit I used all berries (raspberries, strawberries, blueberries and blackberries. I decorated the top layer with raspeberries and blueberries. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made this for the office and it was a huge hit! It is so light and flavorful that I will be making it for Christmas morning brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Slaven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I often make a Kahlua and brownie trifle but the warm weather called for something lighter and this fit the bill nicely. As with all recipes, it's fun to tweak them adding your own twist and this was no different. As others mentioned, I used a sugar free Cheesecake pudding mix, made per instructions and then folded in most of the whipped topping, saving just a bit for dollops on the top. But I also took some mixed frozen berries and pureed them, pouring some on top of each layer and drizzling on the top for a pretty finish. I think the berry sauce added a lot to the fresh fruit flavor. Thanks for a great base recipe - it was a big hit at a neighborhood BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dove Canyon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Easy, delicious. Great summer recipe. I found after it sat in the fridge for a day or so, it was even better as the cake blends into the cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States