Angel Food Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
These turned out perfectly, and couln't have been any easier to make. I also had a bigger box of angel food cake mix and got 24 cupcakes; but who doesn't love more cupcakes??? Frosted them with whipping cream and they were a huge hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This is truely the greatest recipe of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cory R. King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
This was so easy to make and fast. They are great with strawberries or chocolate frosting. My kids just loved them. They are also good just plain. If your dieting this is the way to go NO FAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Perfect for a sweet, but low-fat dessert. I added 2 tsp of almond extract to the batter and topped with just a little vanilla icing when cooled. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTONSHIU97

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I didn't have any problems with the temp but the Prepackaged 16oz Angel Food cake mix made ALOT more than 12 cupcakes. Helpful Hints: Use a REALLY big bowl because the mix expands like crazy. Give the mix some time to settle before putting it into the baking cups (otherwise you will get some with too much air and they come out looking like a deflated souffle They also tend to be rather delecate comming out of the pan. Serving Suggestion: I put whipped cream and sliced strawberrys ontop. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Very yummy! I put homemade buttercream frosting on, this made is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryTee
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this for my 4 year old daughter's Pre-K class as a way to celebrate her birthday this year. I could only find the 16oz box from Betty Crocker, filled the cupcake liners 3/4 full as others suggested, baked @ 350 until golden brown, and had exactly 30 cupcakes. It's extremely easy to make, light & fluffy, and oh so delicious! I topped it with the "Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting" recipe from this website and added sprinkles and sugar glazed strawberries. The kids and two teachers raved about it. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the idea, if not the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I baked these at 350 like some of the reviews suggested and you do need to be careful of overfilling the cups. Also, I added a tsp of Almond extract to the mix and put almond slices on top before baking. It turned out great, the cake is soft and delicious and the almonds are nice and crispy. I made these for an event and am having an issue keeping myself from eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
this is so so so so good! I love it! it is also so easy and quick to make. -Joji
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States