Angel Food Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Angel food cupcakes are a nice surprise for everyone expecting "regular" cupcakes. My biggest difficulty and inconsistency with this recipe is that the cake always sticks to the paper, so that most of the bottom peels off half of the time. Maybe people's suggestion to lower the temperature will help with that. ?? I've also tried with foil liners (worse), no liners (flattened bottoms and also still stick), or no liners with a tiny swipe of cooking spray. The cooking spray version has worked best for me, but I'd prefer to use the liners if there's a trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Added a few chocolate chips, and baked for 15 minutes exactly. Turned out PERFECT however my husband said they sucked, didn't like how squishy they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I had a box of Betty Crocker Angel Food Cake mix so I figured I could use it for this recipe. It was quick, easy and best of all, it's fat-free. I made these into little cupcakes, ending up with 36 total. All I needed was a 1 1/4 cup of water. No other ingredients were needed. I baked them at 350 degrees for 14 minutes. Fluffy and light. You could also top these with some frosting and fresh blueberries or strawberries. Thank you for sharing this recipe Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Everyone is totally correct when they say the temperature needs to be 350, and you need to fill the liners almost completely full. Doing it this way, my mix yielded about 33 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Genius idea, Gail. Thanks for posting this recipe as I would not have tried to make cupcakes out of angel food cake. Unfortunately, my cupcakes did not turn out as many others' did. I also used the BC 16 oz. box mix, and mine turned flat and crispy. It could have been a mistake on my part, so I will try to make them again sometime. They did taste very good, though. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very good. After the first batch I put in the refrigerator as recommend but they weren't as fluffy as the very first batch I did. They still had great flavor and love the portion control. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Ok, so the temperature and time are fine, but my 450g package (roughly 16 oz) yielded 24 cupcakes and one small angelfood cake (made in a small bundt pan). Be prepared for WAY more than 12 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I made these last year for my daughter to take to school, no icing, just put sprinkles on before baking. Her classmates LOVED them! She has even had a couple of them begging her to bring them again this year :) I just made some with green food coloring for St. Patrick's day w/friends tomorrow - nom nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I think I wil just stick with regular angel food cake...sigh..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Too bad, mine all stuck to the paper liners....Not Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States