Angel Food Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I baked these at 350 like some of the reviews suggested and you do need to be careful of overfilling the cups. Also, I added a tsp of Almond extract to the mix and put almond slices on top before baking. It turned out great, the cake is soft and delicious and the almonds are nice and crispy. I made these for an event and am having an issue keeping myself from eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
These turned out perfectly, and couln't have been any easier to make. I also had a bigger box of angel food cake mix and got 24 cupcakes; but who doesn't love more cupcakes??? Frosted them with whipping cream and they were a huge hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
it was most certainly simple. But I think it was too simple. It was great, but with the boxes help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
These are perfect for a low-cal, low-fat snack. Just the right portion too! I cut up strawberries and top the cupcakes with them. My daughters love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Perfect for a sweet, but low-fat dessert. I added 2 tsp of almond extract to the batter and topped with just a little vanilla icing when cooled. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTONSHIU97

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
These were good. I was looking for a low-fat dessert, so I made these and topped them with fat free cool whip and lite cherry pie filling (3 cherries on each cupcake). They look pretty, taste good, and are still low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seahawk07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I honestly never thought of making cupcakes using angel food cake mix. I needed a quickie dessert for this weekend but I don't like to bake, so this was right up my alley. I used three different frostings and topped with sprinkles. YUM Gail and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
These are great but I had to watch them closely because the first batch got real brown. Also, I think these would be better in a jumbo muffin tin because you end up with a TON of them if you use a regular muffin tin. The batter goes a long way and we had cupcakes galore! I also topped them with strawberry frosting and added colored sprinkles for my little one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Very yummy! I put homemade buttercream frosting on, this made is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States