Angel Food Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
the testimonial in and of itself is helpful! this was the only thing I could find in any cookbook or online confirming that angel food cupcakes would not be a huge mistake on my part. Health policies at school prohibit the "real" thing for birthday snacks and these with lite whipped topping were the best we could do. thanks for posting for those of us too scared to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Just made these using the suggestions found in some reviews. I filled the muffin cups 2/3 full, baked at 350 F for 15 minutes and they were perfect. The first batch puffed up quite a bit. But, I just separated them from the pan right away and they were fine. The second batch didn't stick to the pan at all. They rose right above the top of the paper cup and baked perfectly. Recipe made 3 dozen cupcakes easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
this is so so so so good! I love it! it is also so easy and quick to make. -Joji
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
The top was crunchy and the middle was too squishy. I think I may have mixed a second too long. My mix was never *liquidy* and I beat it on low for 45 seconds. It turned really foamy... They didn't taste like any angel food cake I've had before either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anglica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I didn't have any problems with the temp but the Prepackaged 16oz Angel Food cake mix made ALOT more than 12 cupcakes. Helpful Hints: Use a REALLY big bowl because the mix expands like crazy. Give the mix some time to settle before putting it into the baking cups (otherwise you will get some with too much air and they come out looking like a deflated souffle They also tend to be rather delecate comming out of the pan. Serving Suggestion: I put whipped cream and sliced strawberrys ontop. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
These are easy and great for strawberries and whipped cream. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
No other ingredients are listed because you don't need anything else but water. I also agree that the temp needs to be 350, not 375. This is a low fat, easy to prepare treat, and I never thought of it myself. Don't knock it til ya try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I know it is just from a box, but it helped to know the time and temp to cook them at. The turned out really good and were a hit with whip cream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA
Living In: Olivehurst, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I baked these at 350 like some of the reviews suggested and you do need to be careful of overfilling the cups. Also, I added a tsp of Almond extract to the mix and put almond slices on top before baking. It turned out great, the cake is soft and delicious and the almonds are nice and crispy. I made these for an event and am having an issue keeping myself from eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
These turned out perfectly, and couln't have been any easier to make. I also had a bigger box of angel food cake mix and got 24 cupcakes; but who doesn't love more cupcakes??? Frosted them with whipping cream and they were a huge hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States